We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanibel and Captiva Chamber of Commerce and Visitors Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sanibel & Captiva Islands Chamber of Commerce Visitor Center is your official source when visiting our beautiful islands. Stop in for information on lodging, restaurants, activities, shopping, attractions, and much more!
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint and welcoming”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We visited the Chamber twice during our stay and the folks their were helpful with suggestions. This is NOT a root canal so husbands...listen to your wives and stop in for some good information on a small island full of stuff you don't want to see!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nvdwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    114
    16
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FishOld School”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We went on a fishing trip with Captain BRYAN DOLLAR in February. I have been on many chartered fishing trips and this was the best. Bryan was very knowledgeable, pleasant and most helpful. We caught lots of fish. We stayed in relatively calm waters. Over all, an exciting experience and I would highly recommend him.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pops49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very nice visitor center. Clean, modern. Full of brochures and information. Staff takes the time to really help you enjoy your visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tmnolan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“very friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good stop for info on the island's restaurants, shopping and attractions. The staff are great sources of inside info.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank scottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Real Florida Island Life”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been out here a couple of times. Returned this year with our granddaughter from NH to show her the beautiful Island and to do some great beach shelling. She really enjoyed it, and got a lot of neat and pretty shells. Don't hesitate to take a trip out there if your in the Fort Meyers FL area! And if your into shelling, this is the shell capital of Florida.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank OLDLENDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanibel and Captiva Chamber of Commerce and Visitors Center also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sanibel and Captiva Chamber of Commerce and Visitors Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing