We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week at Sanibel Moorings”
Review of Sanibel Moorings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanibel Moorings
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Wonderful week at Sanibel Moorings”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This has been a very relaxing and peaceful week in Sanibel at Sanibel Moorings. The condo was very clean, had everything we needed, we spent a lot of time on the beach and riding bikes; driving around to see the island, visited the antique store, cooked very simple meals (we bought fresh seafood on San Carlos blvd. not far from the causeway going back towards Ft. Myers); we bought food in the grocery stores on Sanibel and some off-island. Sanibel Moorings is great--beautiful gardens, very interesting and informative garden tour, made use of the grills in the BBQ area, used the tennis courts, everything provided--umbrellas and beach chairs. Of course, this was a slower time on the island. Just want to remind everyone--be sure to visit the conference center if you need a book to read or want to look at magazines about gardening or butterflies!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMCA845, Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Sandra;

Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to review Sanibel Moorings here on TripAdvisor. It sure sounds like you had a wonderful time and were very busy taking advantage of all we have to offer; including our relaxing atmosphere! We do hope you will come again very soon. I'm sure the library will have more books just waiting for you to discover a=nd read on our beautiful beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    125
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
466
178
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We truly enjoyed our vacation at Sanibel Moorings. The condo was spotless and well appointed. The grounds were beautiful and well-maintained. The beach area was very clean. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMCA845, Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear John;

Thank you so much for being our guest, first and foremost, and for taking the time to review Sanibel Moorings here on TripAdvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and hope you will come back to Sanibel Moorings soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Sanibel Moorings as part of a Florida vacation (two adults and four children). The location was great, right on the beach. The complex was very clean, lovely landscaping and our room 122 had a great view of the Gulf.


Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank guvn0r999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMCA845, Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guvn0r999;

Thank you so much for being our guest, first and foremost, and for taking the time to review Sanibel Moorings here on TripAdvisor. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation and hope you will come back soon!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

No matter what month we have been here to the moorings ... It just never ceases to amaze us ! We spend each visit (at least 2x a yr) to Sanibel @Sanibel Moorings and it's simply paradise . And the rooms are amazing, the staff so accommodating and the grounds are incredible !!!! Best place in the island !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisaabbuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMCA845, Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Fnd foremost, thank you for being our repeat guest! We love to have you stay with us. Secondly, thank you for being willing to write a review for us. So many people have said they would prefer to keep us a secret.

We really appreciate you and look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Moorings are wonderful condos to stay at in Sanibel. The gardens are beautiful and the beach is so peaceful. There are many resturants to pick from with awesome seafood on the island. Cant wait to go back again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13420deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMCA845, Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and sharing it with others. We are so glad
you enjoyed your vacation and all we have to offer. Our main goal is to bring you back again and again, so please come back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Always clean! Beautiful botanical gardens. Great place to relax. Best shelling beach. Lots do do. Chairs and beach toys provided! Beach towels provided . Very nice pools. Very nice picnic area with clean grills and fresh herbs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMCA845, Front Office Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We so much appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, so it can be shared with others.
You make us very happy to know you had a great time and we hope you will come back to stay with us real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We just came back from a long weekend at Sanibel, we were ver happy with the accommodations, we had a 2 bedroom, beach view apartment, and it was very spacious. We truly enjoyed our stay. Easy access to beach, pool. Rooms spacious, clean, and had everything a family w/ small children needs except a washer/dryer (which is truly needed when traveling with small children), but We will be coming back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMCA845, Manager at Sanibel Moorings, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and sharing it with others. We are so glad
you enjoyed your vacation and all we have to offer. Our main goal is to bring you back again and again, so please come back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#2 of 19 in Sanibel Island
378 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
676 reviews
4.2 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Moorings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Moorings

Property: Sanibel Moorings
Address: 845 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sanibel Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanibel Moorings 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel’s only Botanical Garden with six acres of lush, tropical gardens located between the Gulf of Mexico and the canals of the back bay. 1, 2 & 3 bedroom beachfront fully furnished and equipped condominium suite rentals daily, weekly & monthly. 2 heated swimming pools, 2 tennis courts, wireless internet, boat dockage, canoeing & kayaking, DVD and bicycle rentals and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanibel Moorings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Moorings Hotel Sanibel Island
Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing