We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanibel Moorings Resort
Nearby Hotels
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
$319
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$196
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)
$246
$191
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
$220
$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parrot Nest(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
$209
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
652
136
24
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
136
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal sidegarden tourconference centertowel exchangecourtyard viewgrounds are beautifulthe kitchenoffice stafftwo bedroom unitbeach chairs and umbrellaswonderful stayeasy access to the beachlaundry facilitiesgreat family vacationplenty of chairshome away from homesecond floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 821 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

No matter what month we have been here to the moorings ... It just never ceases to amaze us ! We spend each visit (at least 2x a yr) to Sanibel @Sanibel Moorings and it's simply paradise . And the rooms are amazing, the staff so accommodating and the grounds are incredible !!!! Best place in the island !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisaabbuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMCA845, Manager at Sanibel Moorings Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Lisa,

Fnd foremost, thank you for being our repeat guest! We love to have you stay with us. Secondly, thank you for being willing to write a review for us. So many people have said they would prefer to keep us a secret.

We really appreciate you and look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Moorings are wonderful condos to stay at in Sanibel. The gardens are beautiful and the beach is so peaceful. There are many resturants to pick from with awesome seafood on the island. Cant wait to go back again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13420deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMCA845, Manager at Sanibel Moorings Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and sharing it with others. We are so glad
you enjoyed your vacation and all we have to offer. Our main goal is to bring you back again and again, so please come back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Always clean! Beautiful botanical gardens. Great place to relax. Best shelling beach. Lots do do. Chairs and beach toys provided! Beach towels provided . Very nice pools. Very nice picnic area with clean grills and fresh herbs.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMCA845, Front Office Manager at Sanibel Moorings Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

We so much appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, so it can be shared with others.
You make us very happy to know you had a great time and we hope you will come back to stay with us real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just came back from a long weekend at Sanibel, we were ver happy with the accommodations, we had a 2 bedroom, beach view apartment, and it was very spacious. We truly enjoyed our stay. Easy access to beach, pool. Rooms spacious, clean, and had everything a family w/ small children needs except a washer/dryer (which is truly needed when traveling with small children), but We will be coming back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMCA845, Manager at Sanibel Moorings Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and sharing it with others. We are so glad
you enjoyed your vacation and all we have to offer. Our main goal is to bring you back again and again, so please come back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Moorings is so relaxing. The staff is very helpful and respects your privacy. The room was immaculate. I notice they shampoo the rugs after someone checks out. That was great because there is no mildew smell at all. The grounds are beautiful. The extras like the laundry room and outdoor grills are a big plus. I love the fact they provide beach chairs and umbrellas. I would definitely stay there again. One thing that the hotel couldn't help. The beach water was brown because the lake nearby poured into it. That was very disappointing. I know the people in Sanibel will try to get the city council to stop that from happening again. Anyway, love the hotel and will go back as soon as gulf water is back to beautiful blue.

Room Tip: Probably ask for the second floor. Better views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMCA845, Front Office Manager at Sanibel Moorings Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and sharing it with others. We are so glad
you enjoyed your vacation and all we have to offer. Our main goal is to bring you back again and again, so please come back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews