We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't beat this for the price!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sanibel Morning at Coquina Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sanibel Morning at Coquina Beach
Path from beach to the condo. View of our Lanai on the first floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Sanibel Morning at Coquina Beach
Path from beach to the condo.
View of our Lanai on the first floor.
Aerial View of Coquina  Beach
Entry
Bar area and galley kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Lanai
Lanai
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom with full bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
VTtravele...
Charlotte, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Can't beat this for the price!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised this condo was larger than appears in photos. We didn't experience any problems where we needed to call maintenance or the association. It was clean and has everything you may need for beach and home (even a brand new blender for beach drinks). Plenty of bath towels and beach towels. We walked along beach to two good restaurants and one beach bar. Parking is tight and only found someone else in our space once. If you have friends on the island with A B parking passes, they can park right next door in the public beach access, my parents live on the island so could easily visit us by parking in the beach access lot.

I have researched places to stay on Sanibel quite a bit. For a two bedroom condo this close to beach this price is the best I have found. There is no hot tub and no beach view but, again, you would have to pay well over a $1000 extra a week for that!

John is very responsive. Very easy, smooth rental.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: size, distance to beach, price
Liked least: no view of beach, right on road that is a public beach access. not a big public access though
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NEMPLS3
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first experience with a vacation rental and it was a positive experience. John was easy to work with and the property was exactly as advertised, clean and comfortable.
We loved how close the condo is to the beach. It made for wonderful beach walks day and night. The pool was warm and made for good night swims, floating around looking up at the palms, moon and stars. So relaxing!
With a washer and dryer in the condo - we could have packed a lot less and had more room for the shells to take home :-)
The bike trails on the island are terrific - its the best way to get around. We rented from Billy's and were not disappointed. You can get on the bike trail right outside of the condo parking lot. Nice!
One of John's tips to note - grocery shopping in Ft. Myers is less expensive. We did one stock up trip at Publix and were glad we did.
Our vacation was fantastic.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was super close to the beach and bike trail.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericktown
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pa.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
workinfor...
Bartlett, IL
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Perfect For Our Needs”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this condo for 3 nights in November and it really had everything we needed. It was exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable. (This is a big deal for me since a bad bed can make for an unpleasant vacation) The two bathrooms were a decent size and the water pressure good. The linen closet had more than enough bath and beach towels. The use of the beach chairs was a very nice touch.

Speaking of the beach, we found Coquina beach to be the second best beach on the island for shelling. The other is one at the very tip of the island before the Captiva bridge. You can't see the sun set from Coquina but it really is a beautiful beach and full of shells. Its extremely easy to get to the beach. You go out the Lanai door, and the bridge to the beach is about 25 yards away.

This was my first trip to Sanibel and my family and I decided this condo really is in a great location. Easy to get to and if you're coming during the busy season it is pretty much a straight shot off the bridge then a few side streets and you're there. No need to try to get through town to get there! There are plenty of places nearby to eat including Dairy Queen if you want a treat.

John was always very prompt in answering my inquiries and sent the keys to me with plenty of time. The return of my security deposit after mailing the keys was about 2 weeks which I thought was reasonable.

Two things to remember while there. You only get one parking space with the rental and there is only one other extra space per lot. This wasn't a problem for us since we were not there during a busy season but you may need to check to find alternate parking if going at a busier time. The other is be careful with the front door. It can easily close behind you if you're running to bring stuff to and from the car and you think it will stay open. We had no issues since someone was in the condo but we noted that you could easily get locked out.

This condo isn't the Taj Mahal but if you're looking for a nice, clean place to stay in a great location for a very reasonable price then this will probably be perfect for your needs too! We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Chairs around the table aren't the most comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguezc...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous condo in both a great location and great community.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Beth and John's condo during the last week of July. The apartment was really great. I'd have tea in the mornings on the lanai while the children slept. Then we would suit up and go to the beach, which was literally a stone's throw away from the condo. It's fair to say that it was about a 5 minute walk from the front door to the Gulf. Close enough that we came back mid-day for lunch. We had use of the pool as well and would go every afternoon, when we had had enough sand for the day. The neighbors were very nice, and we would see everyone in the afternoons poolside. It made for a very congenial atmosphere- both the adults and children came away with friends we intend to contact during the rest of the year!

The area is very quiet- even with all the children we personally knew to be on site at the time we were there. The master bedroom was quite large with a very nice bath and separate door to the lanai. The children's bedroom had two twin beds and playful-but not juvenile- tropical decor. Very nicely done. The condo was not musty at all- which is a first for us in a south florida location. (I really appreciated that part the most.)

We will definitely try to rent here again the next time we plan to be in South Florida.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing