We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight of our trip!”

Segway Tours of Sanibel
Ranked #2 of 28 Tours in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Billy's Segway tour offers Sanibel's exclusive guided tour featuring information on island history, tropical vegetation, and local wildlife. The experience is approximately 90 minutes in length (includes safety instruction and practice). Riders must be at least 14 years of age and weigh at least 100 pounds. Tours operate Mondays through Saturdays, call for availability and reservations. Our "awesome" tour guides make this a must-do Sanibel attraction!
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I took the Segway tour at the beginning of our trip to Sanibel and it remained one of our favorite parts! The tour was fun, informative, and through. Don't fear the segways, they are easy to use and they give you a thorough lesson before leaving for the tour. We got back and were ready to go again!

3  Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that we got your trip of to a great start.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"our tour guide"
in 26 reviews
"island native"
in 2 reviews
"entire tour"
in 2 reviews
"parking lot"
in 11 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"plant life"
in 4 reviews
"super fun"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 3 reviews
"great activity"
in 2 reviews
"took pictures"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 4 reviews
"plants and trees"
in 2 reviews
"fun experience"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 14 reviews
"safety"
in 8 reviews
"sanibel"
in 69 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 152 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2017

We are here on Sanibel for an annual cousin get together. I was looking for a special way of celebrating my cousin's 70th bday. After considering various options for an adventure and reading reviews for the Segway Tours, I convinced everyone that a segway tour was the way to go. I had tried it once years ago and knew it was easy to grasp. After much persuasion, the group decided they were up for the adventure. The trip did not disappoint. It lived up to our expectations. It was a beautiful day on the island and John gave us a wonderful tour. Everyone found it a breeze to learn to ride the segway and were so glad they chose this as a special bday activity. It will make for a memorable vacation.

1  Thank MDPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing our tour as way to celebrate a birthday. Glad we lived up to your expectations and we helped make memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

My family of four (older parents, 25- and 30-year-olds, so I'm classifying this as friends) had a fantastic time. It was fun, informative, and took us off the beaten path on the island. We can't say enough good things about our guide, John, he was superb, full of facts and humour, and the trip to the aviary was a terrific stop. He gave us a good review of riding a Segway beforehand, and made sure we were comfortable riding in the parking lot before setting heading out on our adventure.
The fact that our tour group only included our family made it a better experience for us, because there was minimal difference in skill levels. Great, great time, two thumbs up.

Thank TFry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thank you for the great review, we are pleased you all enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We had a great time on our segway tour of Sanibel. Our tour guy, John, was excellent! This was our first time on segways and they were easy to use! Thank you for a fun experience.

1  Thank tinasantos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Being in our 60's and not athletic, we were not sure if this would be for us or not but we decided to give it a try Much to our surprise, it was extremely easy to pick up and it was so much fun. Our tour guide was Ryan and he did a great job! He gave us plenty of preliminary instruction to make sure that we felt comfortable before we went out on the tour. Once on the trail, he was very informative and fun. We were lucky enough to be the only two in the tour but it was in a slower season so reservations are recommended if you want to get your preferred time slot. We will certainly go back and do it again. It was $65/pp but worth it. There was also a 10% discount coupon in one of the local magazines. Check the Chamber of Commerce on the island.

1  Thank VLouise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed a fun and informative tour with Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours of Sanibel also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Segway Tours of Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing