We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Segway Tours of Sanibel
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
A fantastic experience !!!

There were 6 of us in our group, John was our master tour guide and instructor 👨‍🏫 A very patient... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
216garryh
,
Naples, Florida
Our 4th tour with John was as great as always

Whenever we have guests visiting, we suggest this Segway tour and always book with John. Everyone... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Marjorie S
,
Urbandale
Read all 166 reviews
  
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
156
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide thanks john parking lot island native fantastic guide super fun would highly recommend this tour bird sanctuary flora and fauna back roads a lot of fun great activity beautiful island small group plants and trees take pictures bike path
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 166 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2017

We are here on Sanibel for an annual cousin get together. I was looking for a special way of celebrating my cousin's 70th bday. After considering various options for an adventure and reading reviews for the Segway Tours, I convinced everyone that a segway tour was the way to go. I had tried it once years ago and knew it was easy to grasp. After much persuasion, the group decided they were up for the adventure. The trip did not disappoint. It lived up to our expectations. It was a beautiful day on the island and John gave us a wonderful tour. Everyone found it a breeze to learn to ride the segway and were so glad they chose this as a special bday activity. It will make for a memorable vacation.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank MDPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing our tour as way to celebrate a birthday. Glad we lived up to your expectations and we helped make memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

My family of four (older parents, 25- and 30-year-olds, so I'm classifying this as friends) had a fantastic time. It was fun, informative, and took us off the beaten path on the island. We can't say enough good things about our guide, John, he was superb, full of facts and humour, and the trip to the aviary was a terrific stop. He gave us a good review of riding a Segway beforehand, and made sure we were comfortable riding in the parking lot before setting heading out on our adventure.
The fact that our tour group only included our family made it a better experience for us, because there was minimal difference in skill levels. Great, great time, two thumbs up.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank TFry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thank you for the great review, we are pleased you all enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We had a great time on our segway tour of Sanibel. Our tour guy, John, was excellent! This was our first time on segways and they were easy to use! Thank you for a fun experience.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank tinasantos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Being in our 60's and not athletic, we were not sure if this would be for us or not but we decided to give it a try Much to our surprise, it was extremely easy to pick up and it was so much fun. Our tour guide was Ryan and he did a great job! He gave us plenty of preliminary instruction to make sure that we felt comfortable before we went out on the tour. Once on the trail, he was very informative and fun. We were lucky enough to be the only two in the tour but it was in a slower season so reservations are recommended if you want to get your preferred time slot. We will certainly go back and do it again. It was $65/pp but worth it. There was also a 10% discount coupon in one of the local magazines. Check the Chamber of Commerce on the island.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank VLouise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed a fun and informative tour with Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

This was my first time on a Segway and I was worried I might not be coordinated enough to keep from falling. There was nothing to worry about. After a brief lesson in the parking lot, we were soon cruising along and no one in our party had any trouble managing the Segways (we are 55 - 60 age range). It was so much fun I want to do it again whenever and wherever Segway tours are offered. Sanibel has nice paved paths all over the island and our tour guide John was knowledgeable and entertaining as he led us around. He also takes lots of pictures of the group for you that are available later (or he will use your camera) so you don't have to worry about managing your camera and operating the Segway at the same time.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank lisako2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillysSegwayTours, Manager at Segway Tours of Sanibel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had fun and will continue to Segway on future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews