We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Traditions on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located inside the Historic Island Inn on West Gulf Drive, Traditions restaurant, bar & lounge offers "Contemporary Cuisine - Sanibel Style." Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, we invite you to join us for spectacular sunsets with nightly live entertainment and dancing.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We picked here to eat on my sister's birthday because it is right at the Island Inn. The food was very good and the service was exceptional everyone was so polite and friendly, the waitress even took our picture, very nice. You won't be disappointed

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank diamondgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    145
    69
    35
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique in a good way...”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were staying just a mile or so from this place so we gave it a try. Great location and view on the beach and we were seated right away. I call the atmosphere unique because the place reminds me of something from a few decades ago-it had live entertainment (a guy doing a great job on an electronic piano/organ), a small dance floor, bar area-like something you would find in Palm Springs maybe. The service was very good and attentive and the food was also quite tasty. Cocktails were strong and delicious too. We walked out onto the beach after dinner and it was overall a very good experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midtwnjockguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent wedding fare.”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Traditions is a pretty restaurant overlooking the ocean. The food they presented for the wedding I attended was very good. Service was excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrose414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Absolutly fantastic!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is my first choice for a restaurant on Sanibel. Beautiful view, great music and the food is out of this world. You don't have to look any further. FB - Cape Coral, FL

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great staff and even better food!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We like to try different places everyday on our trips but we couldn't help but go back to Traditions, the staff was extremely friendly and the food was absolutely amazing. Nothing bad to say about this restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traditions on the Beach also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Traditions on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing