We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time had by all!!1”

Sanibel Island Cruise Line
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sanibel Island Cruise Line offers exciting cruises on the waters of San Carlos Bay, Pine Island Sound and along the gulfside beaches of Sanibel, Captiva, upper Captiva and Cayo Costa. Cruise itineraries range from On The Boat trips of about 20 miles for Dolphin watch and sightseeing, to Boat, Beach and In The Water cruises including use of Kayaks, Stand-Up Paddleboards, sea doo sea scooters (for snorkeling) and snorkel gear. Each of our 30ft Century boats can easily accommodate your party of up to 6 guests and are powered by twin 225hp and 250hp outboard engines, a T-top for shade and restroom for your comfort.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Stony Brook, New York
1 review
“Great time had by all!!1”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My sister and I took two boats out with Capain Mike and Jack - as they could not fit all of us on one boat they kept us together all the time even down to watching the dolphins play behind the boat we were side by side. Great time filled with water sports, dolphin watching and learning about the island. Both the captains were extremely nice and quite educated about the area....Will def. come back and do it again - we took the four hour cruise which was perfect!!!

Thanks Captain Mike!!!!

Noel

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank noels359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    9
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorite Parts The Trip!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

What a wonderful trip! Captain Mike was a wonderful host and very knowledgable about finding the dolphins and the best place to dock at Costa Cay for us to enjoy the watersports provided. The blade fins were so fun, we loved kayaking and standup paddle boarding. The shelling was great, the water was perfect for snorkeling for the kids. They provide beach chairs and an umbrella, a cooler for your drinks, they set it all up for you so all you have to worry about is enjoying the day. This trip is worth every penny spent! If you go to Sanibel and want to make a great memory with your family do this 3 hour trip to Costa Cay. We will do it again the next time we visit the area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank AMREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We went out with Captain Mike, It was easy to schedule and pick up on the Causeway Island was easy. Captain Mike went out of his way to make sure we saw dolphins, and boy did we ever! He actually went over our time by 30 minutes because of the dolphins!

Snorkeling was a lot of fun. My 10 year old had a great time using the handheld propeller device. This excursion was the highlight of our trip!

Helpful?
2 Thank MissSierra75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best way to see Sanibel, Captiva, & Cayo Costa”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My husband and I wanted to take a mini vacation to the West Cost of Florida. All of my searches online all indicated to stop and visit these islands which are to be extremely unque. The only problem was that to really enjoy all ofthem it would take a pretty long time to drive to each and get down and explore. Cayo Costa which was so beautiful, clean, and FILLED with shells along the beach is available by boat or plane only. So when we found Capt. Jack and Capt. Mike's Sanibel Island Cruise Line I expected a pricey crowded cruise line. Turns out this is a great priced, private captain boat that takes you to the islands thru the water. There was another boat that went out to the islands called Thriller but it didnt stop at the islands and carries many at once. Since we were looking for a more private setting and at the price of $80pp we just couldnt beat that. We ran a few minutes late, which worried me, but with the help of Capt. Mike's direction we made it. Capt. Jack was understanding and took us out anyway. We saw many dolphins, he explained our location and the islands in great detail, and when we arrived to Cayo Costa he propped up umbrellas, chairs, towels, and lots of water fun gear. We went snorkeling iwth the gear provided with these really cool things that worked like a handheld propeller to push u along the water at a push of a button. He had boats that we used our paddles to get along along with a cooler filled with ice to keep our drinks and snack cool. Overall, it was a great experience and we are definitely going back as he over exceeded our expectation of a mini vacation. I would definitely recommend to others to try. Thanks Capt. Jack.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank irismiami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, ny
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dont miss this great adventure”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

captian jack was knowledgeable. was a great tour guide. the toys were the highlight of the trip. be prepared for 3 hours of adventure and excitement. it was too short. hope to return and do it again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanibel Island Cruise Line also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sanibel Island Cruise Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing