We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosiest on the coast”
other travelers have booked this property
Breakers West -- lawn-view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakers West -- lawn-view
The sign to look for! Breakers West, Gulfwards-view from the lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Breakers West -- lawn-view
The sign to look for!
Breakers West, Gulfwards-view from the lawn
Open-concept dining room, quartz-countertop breakfast bar and fully equipped kitchen
Open-concept dining room and living room, viewed from foyer
Living room with HD-LED TV, BluRay DVD player, and credenza stocked with puzzles & games
Living room, with queen-size sleeper sofa
Living room with new (2019) UHD-LED TV, BluRay DVD player; cabinets stocked with DVDs,puzzles,games
Living room close-up of new (2019) UHD-LED TV. BluRay DVD player; cabinets stocked with DVDs,games
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom (tub-shower combo), walk-in closet, HD-LED-TV.
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom (left door) and walk-in closet (middle door)
Master bedroom with king-size bed, en-suite bathroom,walk-in closet, LED-HDTV (Xfinity X1 service)
View from master bedroom window (screened-in lanai at left)
Master bathroom, with bathtub-shower, with Zodiaq quartz countertop; starter-set of toiletries
2nd bedroom with en-suite bathroom; swivel-rocker; new (2019) curtains and artwork.
2nd bedroom with en-suite bathroom, swivel rocker; new curtains and artwork (2019).
2nd bathroom (en suite), with walk-in shower, Zodiaq quartz countertop; starter-set of toiletries
2nd bathroom (en suite), with walk-in shower, Zodiaq quartz countertop; starter-set of toiletries
Fully equipped kitchen with quartz-countertop breakfast bar (viewed from dining room)
Fully equipped, cottage-style kitchen, with quartz countertops, Santos mahogany floor
Fully equipped, cottage-style kitchen:, with quartz countertops, Santos mahogany floor
Fully equipped, cottage-style kitchen, with quartz countertops, Santos mahogany floor
Fully equipped, cottage-style kitchen, with quartz countertops, Santos mahogany floor
Curved quartz-countertop breakfast-bar doubles as laptop-computer desk
Living room looking out on to screened-in lanai
Screened-in lanai overlooking lawn, landscaping and private swimming pool. Chaise lounge,drying-rack
View of lawn and landscaping and private swimming pool from screened-in lanai.
View from screened-in lanai (master bedroom windows at right).
B-2's 'resident flamingo' relaxing on the lanai
Entrance to Breakers West's private swimming pool
Private swimming pool at Breakers West (another view)
Breakers West, Gulf-wards side, with outdoor shower to right of ramp
The path to the beach
Our private beach on the Gulf of Mexico (shared with Waterside Inn next-door)
A beach full of shells (with a nod to Al Stewart!)
Sandwich terns
The Gulf beach beyond ours, looking eastward
Winter shells (Colors, types, quantities change with seasons & storms)
Ruddy Turnstone on our beach (note the changing sand-colors)
Part of the 'Coffee Klatsch' (White Ibis)
Ernie the Snowy Egret, fishing at our beach
Terns awaiting your arrival
Flowers in the sand
West Gulf Drive (looking west)
The Bailey Tract Boardwalk (part of 'Ding' Darling NWR)
Turtle sunning (Bailey Tract)
Sanibel Lighthouse
Greeting from the SanCap Chamber of Commerce
A glorious Sanibel sunset
Another Sanibel sunset
And another Sanibel Sunset
Breakers West at twilight
We Love Sanibel!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LasseHell...
Kanazawa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosiest on the coast”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stylish Old Florida Style. Fully equipped. Spacious and convenient. Nothing missing. Communication with Susan and Adrew i A++++. More than willing to go back for several weeks.
Really highspeed internet!!!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Wow, you made our day -- thanks so much for this wonderful review!!! And welcome to our "Sanibel Family"!!! It was so much fun having you in residence; we loved your (pro-quality!) Sanibel videos, the birds and beach and biking and a joyous New Year's Eve at the "Jac." Please keep in touch -- can't wait for you to come back to us!!! Thanks again, best regards -- Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassandra...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place!”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have traveled more then most, and having the right place to stay makes the trip for me. Full, well equipped kitchen, separate bedrooms and WIFI are a must. This place had such wonderful old school Florida charm. The only thing better then the condo was the owners. Such kind and helpful hosts. I hesitate to write this since I'm not sure if I want to share my new Fl get away. Thank you again!

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Thanks so much for this beautiful review -- you made our day!!! You are now a cherished part of our "Sanibel Family" -- but then, we knew you would be, right from our very first correspondence. Please come back again soon!!! Thanks again, warmest regards -- Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Davenport, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent!!!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great location, beautiful apartment and most important, very clean! Just bring your clothes, the apartment has everything you need. Hope to come back next year.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and location...by the beach, close to supermarket, restaurants, etc.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Thanks so much -- you have us glowing with pride! We're so pleased to have you in our "Sanibel Family"! We'll be sure to let our housekeeping staff know that their efforts are appreciated. And we truly hope you'll come back again soon, it was such a pleasure to have you!!! Thanks again, warmest regards -- Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rest and Relax”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This condo was great!The beds were comfortable and it was so nice having space to spread out. It's an easy walk to the beach and a quick drive to Periwinkle Way to find places to shop and eat. Susan and Andrew have done a great job with that classic Florida feel and it feels like home as soon as you walk in. The chest with games and puzzles was a delight and everyone found something they liked. Thank you Susan and Andrew for a great place to rest, relax, and reconnect.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Thank you so much for the beautiful review -- and welcome to our "Sanibel Family"! We cannot adequately express how much it means to us. It's so gratifying to know that the games are being enjoyed -- and wonderful that our place felt like home! We loved having you, and we're hoping you'll come back to us again soon -- please!!! Thanks so much, all our best -- Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Incredible!”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at this location started out with the super easy check in and everything just went up from there. This was our first stay at B2 so, even though we read the reviews, we really had no idea what to really expect. When we opened the door to the unit our jaws literally dropped. This place is absolutely amazing. Clean, well furnished and with a kitchen that's stocked better than mine! The unit is also very roomy, much larger than it appears in the pictures.

The owners have truly thought of everything, the puzzles and board games are such a nice touch. The beach is just around the corner, maybe 500 feet from the front door. The location was also convenient to almost everywhere on the island but very private and quiet at the same time.

I am writing this review on our last day at the condo and we had an amazing vacation. We are already getting our dates together for our next stay, can't wait to return! Thanks so much for making this an amazing experience!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you so much for this beautiful note!!! We read it and re-read it, and are still aglow. It means more than we can say to have someone really appreciate our efforts to "feather the nest." It's been wonderful corresponding and talking with you, and we cannot wait for you to come and stay with us again -- soon, please!!! You are now a cherished member of our "Sanibel Family", so you're honor-bound to return. Thanks again, all our best -- Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen1482
Lakewood, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and spacious”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice condo and great location which is close to the beach. Far enough from downtown area to be quiet and private but close enough to shop, eat, etc. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thanks so much for the kind words -- and welcome to our Sanibel Family! We're so glad you had a good time! We also really appreciate the setting/location/distance feedback; we know how it seems to us, but it helps immeasurably to hear it from our guests. It was a pleasure to get to know you, and we do hope you'll come back again soon! Thanks again, all our best -- Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for the beautiful note!!! We always love having you; you're a cherished part of our family (and Family!). We only wish you didn't have so far to travel, or we'd be begging you to come back every week! Thanks again, eagerly awaiting your return -- Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing