We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Shell of a good place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Breakers West -- lawn-view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakers West -- lawn-view
The sign to look for! Breakers West, Gulfwards-view from the lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Breakers West -- lawn-view
The sign to look for!
Breakers West, Gulfwards-view from the lawn
Open-concept dining room, quartz-countertop breakfast bar and fully equipped kitchen
Open-concept dining room and living room, viewed from foyer
Living room with HD-LED TV, BluRay DVD player, and credenza stocked with puzzles & games
Living room, with queen-size sleeper sofa
Living room with HD-LED TV, BluRay DVD player, and credenza stocked with puzzles & games
Master bedroom with king-size bed, en-suite bathroom,walk-in closet, LCD-HDTV
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom (left door) and walk-in closet (middle door)
Master bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet and LCD HDTV
Master bathroom, with bathtub-shower, with Zodiaq quartz countertop; starter-set of toiletries
2nd bedroom with twin beds, en-suite bathroom, and swivel rocker
2nd bedroom, with twin beds, en-suite bathroom, and swivel rocker
2nd bathroom (en suite), with walk-in shower, Zodiaq quartz countertop; starter-set of toiletries
2nd bathroom (en suite), with walk-in shower, Zodiaq quartz countertop; starter-set of toiletries
Fully equipped kitchen with quartz-countertop breakfast bar (viewed from dining room)
Fully equipped, cottage-style kitchen, with quartz countertops, Santos mahogany floor
Fully equipped, cottage-style kitchen:, with quartz countertops, Santos mahogany floor
Fully equipped, cottage-style kitchen, with quartz countertops, Santos mahogany floor
Fully equipped, cottage-style kitchen, with quartz countertops, Santos mahogany floor
Curved quartz-countertop breakfast-bar doubles as laptop-computer desk
Living room looking out on to screened-in lanai
B-2's screened-in lanai, overlooking lawn and private pool
B-2's 'resident flamingo' relaxing on the lanai
Entrance to Breakers West's private swimming pool
Private swimming pool at Breakers West (another view)
Breakers West, Gulf-wards side, with outdoor shower to right of ramp
The path to the beach
Our private beach on the Gulf of Mexico (shared with Waterside Inn next-door)
A beach full of shells (with a nod to Al Stewart!)
Sandwich terns
The Gulf beach beyond ours, looking eastward
Winter shells (Colors, types, quantities change with seasons & storms)
Ruddy Turnstone on our beach (note the changing sand-colors)
Part of the 'Coffee Klatsch' (White Ibis)
Ernie the Snowy Egret, fishing at our beach
Terns awaiting your arrival
Flowers in the sand
West Gulf Drive (looking west)
The Bailey Tract Boardwalk (part of 'Ding' Darling NWR)
Turtle sunning (Bailey Tract)
Sanibel Lighthouse
Greeting from the SanCap Chamber of Commerce
A glorious Sanibel sunset
Another Sanibel sunset
And another Sanibel Sunset
Breakers West at twilight
We Love Sanibel!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DJSlickwi...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Shell of a good place to stay”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is our second time staying at B-2 and we loved it. There have been upgrades to the carpet and furniture. The owners take great pride in their home. We felt so at home and recommended to other family members and they are now booked for June.
The owner (Andy) called on the day we checked in to make sure everything was good and we really appreciated that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Thanks so much for coming back to us, and for taking the time to write this beautiful review! You're a "shell of a" cherished part of our "Sanibel Family," and we love it when you visit. We also love corresponding with you. Cannot thank you enough!!! All our best -- Susan and Andy :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiJules
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

From correspondence to book the unit ....to the actual stay..everything was smooth and friendly. They take pride in their place and make sure anyone who stays there has all the comforts of home. Excellent.. excellent.. excellent! Hoping to return soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2013
Thank you so much, Julie, for the beautiful review -- and welcome to our Sanibel Family!!! We felt exactly the same way about you: from your very first note, we knew you'd make a wonderful guest, and you did. Please come back to us as soon as you can!!! All our best -- Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri195...
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Andrew and Susan, thank you for sharing your little bit of heaven. The location was convenient and easily accessible to everything on Sanibel and Captiva. My family and I want to thank you for your generosity and we highly recommend you to anyone looking for the "island getaway. Your description of the amenities, closed in lanai (used it many early mornings), roof deck (sat here every night), pool, distance to the beach (the sunsets were beyond words), I could go on. Coming back to Connecticut was most difficult, however, we have pictures to last a lifetime, thanks to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
Hi, Sherri and Family! Thank you so much for this beautiful review -- and welcome to our "Sanibel Family!" You and your family were wonderful to have, and you've given us beautiful memories, too, eloquently allowing us to view Sanibel through your eyes. In all the years we've been there, we never thought to watch the stars from the roof deck -- a "must" for next trip! We're hoping you'll find some way to come back to us soon. Meanwhile, thanks again, take care! All our best -- Susan & Andy (& Jonno, too!) ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Lynn...
Mt Pleasant SC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay in paradise was over the top!,”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

My family stayed in B-2 for 10days and made arrangements to go back again while we were still there. We did not want to leave! Andy and Susan are wonderful hosts. The condo is beautiful and so comfortable,it felt like home. Each morning we had our coffee on the lanai and made our plans for the day.
Sanibel is my favorite place on earth and B-2 is my favorite place to stay. Thank you Andy and Susan for sharing your beautiful condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was bright and welcoming
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Thank you thank you thank you, our dear Flamingo Friend!!! It was clear from the start that you and your family were "kindred spirits;" you're now cherished members of our "Sanibel Family." We cannot wait for your return (coming up soon!!! :-) ) We are, truly, the luckiest condo-owners in the world... Always -- Susan & Crew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2013
Wow -- Joy and Family, thank you sooo much, you made our whole week!!! You were such a pleasure to have as guests -- except that you've become so much more, you're now part of our "condo family" -- and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We're the luckiest owners in the world, and we cannot wait for you to come back. Thanks again for everything!!! All our best -- Susan, Andy and Jonno :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 19, 2013
We are truly the luckiest condo owners anywhere to have guests like these!!! Thank you, Gabby and Family, for the beautiful review and recommendation. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and having you stay with us, and we're looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2012
Hi, Adlers -- welcome to our "Condo Family"!!! We're so happy to have you, and we cannot thank you enough for the beautiful note/review. When we opened our condo to guests, we never dreamed we'd be bringing such wonderful people into our lives. Please tell your sons we were sad to see you leave, too! ;-) And we cannot wait for you to return, so please, make it soon!!! Thanks again for everything!!! All our best,
Andrew and Susan :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing