We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families with youg children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Port Washington NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place for families with youg children”
Reviewed April 26, 2005

We really enjoyed our stay at Sanibel Siesta. Having 2 boys (4 1/2 and 2 1/2) can be difficult in a small hotel room or condo, but the condo was clean and very spacious. The screened in porches were a pleasure as the kids could play out there and we did not have to worry.

The pool was also very kid friendly as their were lots of other kids and plenty of toys to go around.

Beach chairs that came with unit were broken, but that was not really an issue as the sand was quite soft. Great shelling as well. Dolphins just off of the beach every day.

We hope to go back again this year.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Bleifeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    70
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
224
72
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 18, 2005

We just returned from one week at the Sanibel Siesta, and are already planning our return. Everyone was very friendly. The pool is the warmest and cleanest pool I've ever seen. We had 4 adults and one toddler, and slept very comfortably in a condo. The grounds are truly immaculate and beautiful. I'm only hesitant to write this review, because I hope it stays the well kept secret that it is! Cannot wait to get back. This will truly be an annual event for our family.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2004

What a wonderful vacation we had. The grounds are lovely, the beach is great, the condo we had was beautiful. Ask for unit 607. It has the best location (beach front). It has the best views of the beach, the moonlight and the condo was beautiful.

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 14, 2004

Four widows. We shared the cost and had a wonderful time. We loved the views from the two screened in porchs. We had the condo that we think is the best. 503.
We laughed, talked, walked on the beach, swam in the lovely pool and ate. we hope to do it again.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 28, 2004

What a perfect place for a relaxing family vacation. Our unit had 2 big bedrooms, one with private bath and private patio, a second bathroom and 1-car garage. Slept 5 adults and one toddler very comfortably.
The condo was well-stocked with basic kitchen gear, cleaning supplies and - to our pleasant surprise - two bikes and a bevy of beach chairs and toys. We even found children's books and a few volumes in German.
Our screened-in balcony was the perfect place to watch the pond and shoreline as we enjoyed cocktail hour and the perfect place for a few quiet moments with a book before the rest of the family awoke.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2004

My family of 6 just returned from a 4 day trip to Sanibel. We stayed at the Sanibel Siesta Condos. Loved it! The condo had 2 big bedrooms, 2 bath, full size furnished kitchen, nice living room and we had 2 screen porches and a 1 car garage. It really was perfect! Our family was very comfortable and with 4 kids ages 5-15 that is not always an easy order to fill. The place was clean, no bugs and updated. There is a nice pool in the beautiful palm surrounded courtyard. The beach is only steps away and can easily be seen from the condo and courtyard I totally overpacked because a lot of things were in the condo. Plus there are nice laundry facilities on the main level. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing missing is a restaurant/lounge--there is one at the Holiday Inn next door that was ok, plus the condos are located within a short distance from many businesses, but it would have been handy to have one on the site. The price was right it was peaceful, relaxing and we are already planning for next year!

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south milwaukee, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2004

It was nice but it seemed more like a hotel set up than a condo.
Maintenance could be kept up more and our condo needed a really good cleaning, especially the carpeting and around the kitchen area. Very nice beach and pool area. Close to everything we wanted to go to. No unpleasant people , no goofs staying in our section. Very quiet. Would stay again, but would like to try another area first.

Helpful?
3 Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
0.4 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
740 reviews
3.5 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Siesta on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Siesta on the Beach

Property: Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Address: 1246 Fulgur Street, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanibel Siesta on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel Siesta, located on world famous Sanibel Island in the Gulf of Mexico, is a crown jewel along the coast of Southwest Florida. Our seaside resort offers a private gulf front location featuring 2 bedroom/2 bath accommodations with spacious living rooms, dining areas, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wifi and a large screened lanai --- the ultimate in vacation rental condominiums! Surrounded by lush tropical gardens and sugar white beaches, Sanibel Siesta offers a heated pool, tennis courts, shuffleboard and outdoor gas grills. A challenging golf course is nearby. You'll enjoy friend neighbors and a quiet charm at our island resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sanibel Siesta on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Siesta Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing