We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanibel Siesta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Kendall, Florida
2 reviews
“Sanibel Siesta”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at Sanibel Siesta. We stayed in Unit #405 and it really felt like home away from home. It does need some furniture and bedspread updating, but overall it was very nice, spacious, and clean. We specially enjoyed the peaceful and quiet setting.

The staff was extremely nice and very professional, especially Sarah who made our reservations.

My family and I are looking forward to staying at Sanibel Siesta next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    70
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
224
72
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hialeah, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Me and my family really enjoyed our stay at Sanibel Siesta....we were only there for 3 full days, and are planning to return next year for 1 full week. We stayed in Unit# 406, and the furniture and decor was all pretty nice, especially in the living and dining room area. The unit does need newer appliances (especially a refrigerator), and new bedspreads (especially in the master bedroom).
Sarah who made our reservation was awesome....she was always pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have lost track of how many times we have stayed at Sanibel Siesta. Each time from more than 30 years ago, to this year has been wonderful. The location is fabulous, the area is well maintained, the pool is great, the staff is wonderful. What more needs to be said? We also usually stay in the same condo and feel right at home!
Always thank Sanibel Siesta for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Sanibel Siesta was everything we expected (hoped for). Sarah in the office was very helpful. Renting bicycles on site to cruise around the island was easy and great fun. The beach was right there when we wanted it. Unit was clean and in good condition. I just wish coffee maker filters were provided that actually fit the coffeemaker since we only needed a few, but then this is a common complaint of mine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My husband and I joined his family at the Sanibel Siesta for a week. His family has stayed here several times, and really likes the place. Between our group, we had three different units, each one was nicely cleaned, but the level of decor differed between them. All of the units look like they could use a face lift, but any complaints are totally cosmetic-everything was clean and functional. The kitchens came fully stocked with enough plates/pots etc to allow us to cook for ourselves the whole trip.

The grounds are well maintained, with a nice pool, access to tennis courts and shuffle boards. But, the most important and impressive part of the Sanibel Siesta is its beach access. The condos are beachfront, so I could be out my door and on the beach in a matter of seconds. The units do have beach chairs, but once again, they are a bit dated, so if you want something super comfortable you should probably plan to bring your own (or sneak over to the Holiday Inn next door and use their loungers).

Room Tip: We found room 702 to be the nicest of the three we had.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ambtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Lovely place--decorated beautifully; very comfortable; 2 min walk to the beach; next door to a nice restaurant and pool
bar. We loved it and would return in a minute. The only minor negative is the building exterior -- is rather tired and dated. But who cares about that? # 207 was terrific

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraMcMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Last year we enjoyed our week so much we booked 2 weeks this year. Did not disappoint! Condo (#207) was spotless when we arrived, grounds are well maintained, the heated pool is wonderful and of course the beach is awesome. Nice quiet area. Could use some new beach chairs and a fan in the guest bedroom, but everything else was perfect. Plan to come back next year.

Room Tip: Corner suite in #207 has a view of the Gulf. Nicely decorated, well equiped and very clean. On the 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
0.4 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
281 reviews
10.3 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
754 reviews
3.5 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,829 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Siesta on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Siesta on the Beach

Property: Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Address: 1246 Fulgur Street, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanibel Siesta on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel Siesta, located on world famous Sanibel Island in the Gulf of Mexico, is a crown jewel along the coast of Southwest Florida. Our seaside resort offers a private gulf front location featuring 2 bedroom/2 bath accommodations with spacious living rooms, dining areas, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wifi and a large screened lanai --- the ultimate in vacation rental condominiums! Surrounded by lush tropical gardens and sugar white beaches, Sanibel Siesta offers a heated pool, tennis courts, shuffleboard and outdoor gas grills. A challenging golf course is nearby. You'll enjoy friend neighbors and a quiet charm at our island resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Sanibel Siesta on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Siesta Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing