We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, and on a lovely beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The condos in this complex are individually owned so are not all the same. We stayed in 101 which was newly redecorated , well presented and very pleasant. We operate five star vacation rentals in Wales, UK so knew what we wanted and this apartment was just right for us. We just wanted to relax and we did. The condo was in fact well equipped but it was difficult to find out what was provided in advance so that aspect could be looked at. Management was helpful, although key pickup was not quite as slick as it might have been , and the cleanliness was excellent. Gardens well maintained.( Could the gardeners please start their noisy equipment a little later in the mornings! ) Excellent safe, soft , sandy shelling beach with dolphins just two minutes walk away and even beach chairs and umbrella turned out to be provided. We didnt want to leave and would love to return.

Room Tip: All the condos are different so you wll have to ask for individual details.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walesvisit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 386 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2011

This condo was exactly what we needed. We wanted a beach vacation and the condo that we had reserved online was not what was advertised so we cancelled our reservation there and found a vacancy at Sanibel Siesta during the high season. The management was extremely helpful and the room was very clean and well equipped. The grounds are beautiful and the outside grills are a wonderful touch especially since my husband loves to grill There is also closed in garages to keep bicycles, beach chairs, and the car in during our stay. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lacinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Went to Sanibel with my parents, husband and 1 year old son. Beach was nice and people were friendly. There was not a TON to do at the island, so was a little baord after the 5th day.
Stayed at Sanibel Siesta, which was nice. A little outdated, but stil nice. Had a nice sized balcony and just enough room for the 5 of us

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lyndsaywillsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I have stayed in all the condos here almostvand all the newly remodled ones arent even as nice as unit 608 unit 608 is like staying in the ritz carlton it the best location top level gas new elevatior beach front it incredible for a rental peoperty the owners did a great renovation thanks for haveing me and my family will be back soon

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lpantz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I need to preface my review with the fact that we own Unit # 408. We vacationed at Sanibel Siesta for over 10 years, and when Unit # 408 became available- we bought it! We updated it with Luxury Sterns/Foster mattress, Theatre seating, Fabrica carpet, porcelain tile, Flat TV's, Kashwere bedding, quiet dishwasher,cabana curtains, etc. We turned it into a personal retreat for our family. Can't say enough about our love of Sanibel Siesta. Closest condos to the beach on the island, warm pool (always), devoted manager (Doug), great neighbors (Mary), clean! (Mike). We have vacationed the world (French Riviera, Mexican Riviera, East Coast) and nothing compares to the Island Style of Sanibel Siesta. We bring our jet ski down and cruise the islands surrounding Sanibel. Love Sanibel Siesta. No Frills, just quiet luxury. (Now has elevators throughout complex too)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FamilytoFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We stayed in a 2 bdrm. in Sanibel Siesta recently. Our kids loved the ease of getting to the beach and the space in our condo. We did however find the condo in need of updating, better appointment of towels (1 bath towel per person and no beach towels felt stingy), and a pool snack bar of some kind would be nice. Pond is lovely; everything is very clean around the perimeter and things were quiet which is great for a good night's sleep which we needed! Garage parking was great.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Overlandparkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

we stayed in Unit 302. Newly remodled, beautiful tile & marble - very clean and comfortable. We are booking the same unit for next year, we were that impressed. 4 adult had plenty of space! pool was awesome - temp in pool was 85 degrees so even if a little chilly out you can still enjoy the pool. beach was so beautiful and great for early mornings walks to start your day.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PThib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
0.4 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
292 reviews
10.3 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 20 in Sanibel Island
708 reviews
3.5 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,887 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sanibel Moorings Resort
Sanibel Moorings Resort
#1 of 20 in Sanibel Island
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Siesta on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Siesta on the Beach

Address: 1246 Fulgur Street, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range: $245 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanibel Siesta on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel Siesta, located on world famous Sanibel Island in the Gulf of Mexico, is a crown jewel along the coast of Southwest Florida. Our seaside resort offers a private gulf front location featuring 2 bedroom/2 bath accommodations with spacious living rooms, dining areas, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wifi and a large screened lanai --- the ultimate in vacation rental condominiums! Surrounded by lush tropical gardens and sugar white beaches, Sanibel Siesta offers a heated pool, tennis courts, shuffleboard and outdoor gas grills. A challenging golf course is nearby. You'll enjoy friend neighbors and a quiet charm at our island resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sanibel Siesta on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Siesta Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing