We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed for 5 days and had a great time. The room was on the ground floor so we had quick access to the pool and a short walk to the beach. We truly enjoyed the lounge chairs and umbrellas they put out on the beach during the day. It was great to get up and see the sunrise each morning and then take a walk to do some shelling. The staff was helpful with Tereann offering us a lot of advice about the local area. The inn is within walking/biking distance to restaurants and shopping. It was a great time and we plan to return!

Room Tip: If you want a view of the gulf you need to stay in the upper rooms or in the rooms closer to the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 705 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Seaside Inn very much. 2nd floor rooms facing the gulf have a wonderful view. Short walk to the beach. Screened in porch has chairs and small table. Rooms are a nice size with a little kitchenette. Breakfast basket is a very nice touch as there are no restaurants within walking distance. Cleaning staff very attentive. The negatives (which would not prevent us from staying here again) are the shower liner was moldy, small ants near sink in kitchenette, porch light needed a cleaning to remove dead bugs. Also, the woman who checked us in made a comment about Obamacare which we thought was very inappropriate.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor facing the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2014lor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is our sixth stay at the Seaside and we really thinks it is a great location, reasonably priced and excellently staffed! Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a quite, family oriented location to enjoy Sanibel .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff was great, and the hotel clean and well maintained. Its location right on the beach is ideal, with shelling to be had only steps away from your room. The bikes are free beach cruisers (only two have baskets), and they have a couple with kid trailers. We were lucky to have a room that gave us a fantastic view of the gulf over the pool (112), though not all rooms have this luxury. The walls are fairly thin, so you can hear your neighbors if they're loud. To make this hotel just a little more attractive I would suggest providing a few more kitchen amenities, such as a cutting board and a couple of decent paring/cutting knives. However, for the price this is definitely a place we would return to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ardvarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and our 5 and 8-year old grandsons stayed in a gulf front room that had a screened in porch and a mini-kitchen area. We had unrestricted views of the water and were steps from the beach and the seashelling. The breakfast delived each evening for the next day was a nice snack to enjoy after combing the beach for shells at sunrise. The heated pool was lovely even though the air was a bit chilly morning and evening. The staff was very nice and our room was properly cleaned and refreshed every day. I loved this place so much I hope to go back by myself for a "just for me" getaway someday!

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the gulf front rooms - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms with a FANTASTIC view! The service was great and the rooms were clean! Two perks to staying here was they had umbrellas and chairs already at the beach for you and they had a basket of food they left you in your room. Great place to stay with the family and you can't beat the waiting up view!

Stayed: June 2013
3  Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Beautiful location, right on the beach. A quaint country hotel with all mod cons. Clean and inviting from start to finish of our stay. Although busy, it was incredibly peaceful. Helpful staff, nothing was too much bother and informative about the local amenities. The hotel provides the use of kayaks, bikes for all members of the family, towels for the use of at their pool. Drinks and ice machine situated right by reception/registration.
Rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast supplied was great, we ate ours out on the balcony overlooking the pool, gardens and the SEA!!!
I loved our stay and can't recommend The Seaside Inn enough.
Go try it for yourself...
Would I return here?
YES, most definitely.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Lakeworth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,919 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,333 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Inn
Sunset Beach Inn
#15 of 19 in Sanibel Island
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 541 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range: $171 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Inn invites you to rediscover the charm of a quaint beachfront inn on beautiful Sanibel Island where life’s pace is slower. Unwind by the pool or enjoy a day at the beach looking for shells or soaking up the sun. Seaside Inn offers personalized service along with 32 newly renovated guestrooms, suites and cottages with interiors inspired by the sun bleached sand beyond the dune. Each guestroom and suite is furnished with a comfortable king or queen beds with views of the pool or beach. The cottages offer a separate living area with a new sleeper sofa, full kitchen and one bedroom with a king bed. Each cottage has a deck just off the living area to enjoy the Florida sun with family while overlooking the pool. Each day a complimentary continental breakfast basket is delivered to the rooms for the next morning’s enjoyment. While on Sanibel enjoy the wide variety of outdoor adventures. Spend time exploring the 23 miles of paved nature trails that wind through the wetlands with one of the bikes provided by Seaside Inn. Visit the J.N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge to view a wide variety of migratory birds and explore an unspoiled mangrove ecosystem. For more active play, Sanibel Island offers 18 holes of golf on 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands at the Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. For play and relaxation, let Seaside Inn welcome you to the pace of island living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Sanibel Island
Seaside Inn Sanibel Island
Seaside Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing