We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our summer in December”
Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Thank goodness we found this place! We had the best time, the best care, it rocked! This was a treat for us due to a bad summer (broke ankle) and we just needed to be. The staff so friendly, the grounds so clean, and the beach, right there! We will be back! And I am recruiting friends! Go for the cottages, great little kitchen.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mango1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 690 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

We usually stay after our cruise in a different hotel but it wasn't available this year but we found another amazing hotel. Right on the beach, great continental breakfast and a very nice pool. We may have found our new favorite

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JimLyon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you are looking for a place that is right on the beach (as much as you can be on Sanibel) this is a great place. We stayed here for 3 nights - poolside room with 2 queen beds, little wet bar and it was very comfortable. Big enough for the 2 of us. Pool was right outside our sliding glass door. A/C worked great, a little noisy but no biggie. The beach is a 30 second walk from the pool and we had a great time walking the beach day and night. Didn't use the bikes because we were always busy doing other stuff but they have many of them for you to use for free. It is a great walk from the property, along the beach to the lighthouse and fishing pier, we saw dolphins up in that area as well as a spotted eagle ray. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: we had room 119 - a little noisy with all the a/c units beside it as well as the stairs from the uni...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our vacation in the Seaside Inn was just amazing. This place is very close to the beach and super cosy. The rooms are nice and comfortable the and the atmosphere very relaxed and sweet. Given the small size of the place we felt a little bit like in our private home. Do not miss to take a bike and see a little bit more of the island including the amazing lighthouse.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I were able to get away for a long weekend to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The Seaside Inn provided the perfect setting for a much needed break. First, the Fall Break rates were exceptional and included a bottle of wine and a $75 dinner certificate. Second, we were upgraded to a gulf view room. The accomodations were clean and comfortable, the beach beatiful with chairs provided, the location on Sanibel is outstanding, and the staff was so nice! We love the Fort Myers/Sanibel area, and for the $$, this was the best thus far. If you go, make sure to eat at the Mad Hatter!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jkolbydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for a quick weekend together. Have been to Sanibel a few times but, had never stayed here or even on this end of the island. We had a wonderful stay- room was very clean, comfortable bed. All the facilities are very nice and staff is extremely helpful. Loved that bikes, chairs-umbrellas and even ocean kayaks were included with the stay. The beach seems a little busier down at this end of the island vs. staying on the west end which may just have to do with the time of the year, not sure. I especially liked that the Inn is very quiet and private.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chriswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in a gulf view room. We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 6.

Room: rooms were on the small side if I'm honest. We had 2 double beds, a kitchenette, tv, bathroom and balcony with lanai. Kitchen had fridge, microwave, coffee machine, along with plates and cutlery. We had a lovely view of the sea from our room and i expected them to be noisy with people above us and at the side, but we heard no noise at all . The room was clean and breakfast was also provided every morning which included bagels, fruit, Danish pastries, boiled eggs and tea and coffee.

Pool: pool was on the small side and it was cold! I hate a cold pool. However, it didn't stop the kids, they loved it! It was a deep pool, but you could take floats into the pool if your kids arn't strong swimmers.

It's right on the beach, literally a 20 second walk from our room. You can watch the sun rise from the room or from the beach which was lovely. Bikes are free to use and they had just had delivery of some new adults and kids bikes. They also provide helmets for the kids and locks too for when you take them out. We loved the bikes! We would get up early in the morning, watch the sunrise on the beach, collect some shells, then get on the bikes for breakfast somewhere. It's such a laid back pace on the island.

We loved our stay here and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend it and return here.

Our only downside to our stay was the no see ums! It really had nothing to do with the Seaside Inn, it's the same all over the island. If you are coming be sure to bring some preventative cream/spray and something to treat the bites if you do get bit

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank cjh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
1.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,365 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 20 in Sanibel Island
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 541 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range: $166 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Inn invites you to rediscover the charm of a quaint beachfront inn on beautiful Sanibel Island where life’s pace is slower. Unwind by the pool or enjoy a day at the beach looking for shells or soaking up the sun. Seaside Inn offers personalized service along with 32 newly renovated guestrooms, suites and cottages with interiors inspired by the sun bleached sand beyond the dune. Each guestroom and suite is furnished with a comfortable king or queen beds with views of the pool or beach. The cottages offer a separate living area with a new sleeper sofa, full kitchen and one bedroom with a king bed. Each cottage has a deck just off the living area to enjoy the Florida sun with family while overlooking the pool. Each day a complimentary continental breakfast basket is delivered to the rooms for the next morning’s enjoyment. While on Sanibel enjoy the wide variety of outdoor adventures. Spend time exploring the 23 miles of paved nature trails that wind through the wetlands with one of the bikes provided by Seaside Inn. Visit the J.N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge to view a wide variety of migratory birds and explore an unspoiled mangrove ecosystem. For more active play, Sanibel Island offers 18 holes of golf on 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands at the Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. For play and relaxation, let Seaside Inn welcome you to the pace of island living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Sanibel Island
Seaside Inn Sanibel Island
Seaside Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing