We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside Inn - Sanibel”
Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in June 2013. Excellent place to stay and enjoy Sanibel. Friendly Staff, Clean room, bathroom and comfortable bed. Would stay again on a return trip. We stayed on the 2nd floor balcony.. Excellent view. Eat at the Island Cow. Great Breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank depslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 696 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place is in a lovely location. You can walk directly onto the beach from the hotel. The hotel places umbrellas and chairs on the beach for your use. There are also kayaks to use. The beach was loaded with life. There were dolphins, stingrays, lots of fish from 1" to a few feet, lots of shells with "creatures" in them, lots of shells on the beach to collect, many many birds, crabs, turtles. It was awesome. At the hotel, there is a basic pool that is clean and deep. The rooms are basic, but clean. There was a small kitchenette with coffee pot, microwave and sink with supply of dishes. A nice breakfast is dropped off the night before that includes bagels, cream cheese, danish, fruit, juice, etc. The staff was helpful and very friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was our third summer to stay in a beachside room at the Seaside Inn. We love being right next to the Gulf. We appreciate the relaxing, laid-back feel at this small inn much more than stays at the large complexes along the beach. We have taken advantage of the inn's bicycles which are free for the guests to use. We were there when Tropical Storm Andrea came ashore but that did not disrupt our vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChazNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This place has a great view plus very friendly staff! Great place to collect sea shells! Seen a dolphine along with birds native to the Island! Well worth the trip.We will definately come back! Everything you need is right in one place. Great shops, restaraunts, and an awesome view!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmead2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was a lovely property! A friend and I stayed 2 nights to celebrate her birthday and it was perfect. Exceptionally clean rooms, very comfortable and well taken care of. Tresann is a jewel (hope they know what they have with her - someone will steal her away if they can - great customer service!!)! Beautiful beach and great pool area. This is a great affordable place for just about anybody - families, couples, friends - all will have a great time!

Room Tip: We were shown a couple of rooms and all were clean and all had some sort of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I would recommend anyone that wants a quick place to stay or for a long period of time to try this resort. The rooms were big and better than I expected, photos give a bad perception of what they look like. The staff was great and very friendly. Easy access to beach, which was very close to our rooms. Chairs and umbrellas are put out each day and they even provided lemonade and Sangria.

Great location, Great View.

Room Tip: Great Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have been coming to Seaside Inn every year for over 10 years. The small, quaint atmosphere along with a beautiful, quiet beach is what calls us back every year. The cottages and beachfront suites are perfect for our family. The sofa beds and mattresses are new and comfortable. Though not luxurious by any standard, the rooms and amenities are adequate to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Aldin, the friendly and always helpful groundskeeper, puts out by the beach lounge chairs and umbrellas every morning. Unlike other resorts, these are complimentary for the guests. Being a small resort, there are no crowds to worry about, which we appreciate. The manager, Tresann, along with Jim at the night desk, are friendly and eager to help. I give Seaside Inn an "excellent" review because of its charm, exceptionally friendly staff and its incredible beach. The grounds and rooms could use continued renovations and I hope management takes note as this wonderful place should not be neglected.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank kenscoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
1.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,389 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 20 in Sanibel Island
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,328 reviews
4.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 541 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range: $170 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Inn invites you to rediscover the charm of a quaint beachfront inn on beautiful Sanibel Island where life’s pace is slower. Unwind by the pool or enjoy a day at the beach looking for shells or soaking up the sun. Seaside Inn offers personalized service along with 32 newly renovated guestrooms, suites and cottages with interiors inspired by the sun bleached sand beyond the dune. Each guestroom and suite is furnished with a comfortable king or queen beds with views of the pool or beach. The cottages offer a separate living area with a new sleeper sofa, full kitchen and one bedroom with a king bed. Each cottage has a deck just off the living area to enjoy the Florida sun with family while overlooking the pool. Each day a complimentary continental breakfast basket is delivered to the rooms for the next morning’s enjoyment. While on Sanibel enjoy the wide variety of outdoor adventures. Spend time exploring the 23 miles of paved nature trails that wind through the wetlands with one of the bikes provided by Seaside Inn. Visit the J.N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge to view a wide variety of migratory birds and explore an unspoiled mangrove ecosystem. For more active play, Sanibel Island offers 18 holes of golf on 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands at the Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. For play and relaxation, let Seaside Inn welcome you to the pace of island living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Sanibel Island
Seaside Inn Sanibel Island
Seaside Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing