We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the east end beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location on the east end beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I just spent a very pleasant and relaxing week at the Seaside Inn. We chose this hotel when another hotel could not guarantee us a room with two beds, in spite of reserving months ahead of time. Don't expect luxury at the Seaside, but rather an old Florida atmosphere in a great location. Beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, free bikes all make this a place we will visit again. Request a gult view room. The private balcony is worth the extra $$.

Room Tip: Second floor gulf view rooms have private balconies and are worth the extra $$$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TechProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    199
    48
    29
    17
See reviews for
226
265
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a relaxing, comfortable base from which to hunt sea shells.
Family recommended the Seaside Inn and we couldn't be happier with our decision to
stay here! The rooms were comfortable and clean and though we didn't try the pool, it
really looked inviting. We have already recommended the Seaside Inn to other family members!
The staff was very accommodating as far as giving us a first floor room due to bad knees.

Room Tip: If you are on a budget go for the poolside rooms. If you just have to have a water view then pop f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodcarvingken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent a wonderful Thanksgiving vacation at the Seaside. The grounds are well tended, steps to white beaches, heated pool, laundry facilities, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were the old Florida style, appeared newly renovated, they were modern and clean, flat screen tv's, wi-fi, bathroom had granite counters. Our room had an ocean view, the breakfast basket delivered daily was a great touch for enjoying breakfast by the water. Unlimited use of the Inn's bike's was our favorite pass-time. The size of the resort is small, much more personal attention, no crowds, great views; I would definitely go there again,.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

The seaside inn in sanibel is very close to a wonderful white sandy beach. Umbrellas and chairs were set up daily and the heated pool was also close by. Staff let us check in early because the room was ready. We needed a pack-n-play and they had one for us to use. Our 3 bedroom slept 8 including the pull out couch and we had two doors to access the unit (107). They had coffee, Danishes bagels, fruit cups and orange juice for each day. There were plates, bowls,
Glassware, pots, pans and utensils. Coffee pot, small fridge, small stove/oven, microwave and toaster.

They had some bikes but they were a little rusty and definitely used a lot.

Only complaint was that the tile kitchen and bathroom floors could have been cleaned better and overall a deeper cleaning was needed in the whole place. There was some food under the fridge and behind one bed. With a little toddler around, she found it all!!

The best was really the access to the beach --- so close and so nice!

We were minutes from a handful of great restaurants (blue giraffe, sanibel cafe, island cow, and lazy flamingo, and dairy queen) and a food store (Jerry's).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AND19_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The beach chairs and umbrellas were wonderful for relaxing close to the surf. The hotel breakfast basket allows guests to start their day at their convenience. In addition to pool and ocean, there is plenty to do on the island and the desk staff was extremely helpful. This hotel is an excellent value.

Room Tip: The room in the two story building away from the highway was ideal for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was also our first visit to Sanibel and we're so happy we chose the Seaside Inn and look forward to staying here again on our next vacation. While the air conditioning unit was rather loud, the room was clean and comfortable, especially the beds with their down comforters and pillows. The beach chairs and umbrellas, along with the beach towels provided were a huge plus. A true home away from home stay with the super-friendly staff, washers and dryers on-site and complimentary books and magazines for reading on the beach. The breakfast basket was also a nice treat. Overall, I would highly recommend the Seaside Inn and cannot wait to visit again.

Room Tip: The value of the poolside room can't be beat with the ocean just a few steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A sleepy, earlier time feel, to the hotel. Very relaxing. Not a resort but a hotel that has many things that you can use if you like. The beach seemed less crowded than other beaches that I went to also.
Rooms are medium sized but all the furnishings seemed fairly new. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,581 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
Holiday Inn Sanibel Island
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Inn
Sunset Beach Inn
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Property: Seaside Inn
Address: 541 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Inn invites you to rediscover the charm of a quaint beachfront inn on beautiful Sanibel Island where life’s pace is slower. Unwind by the pool or enjoy a day at the beach looking for shells or soaking up the sun. Seaside Inn offers personalized service along with 32 newly renovated guestrooms, suites and cottages with interiors inspired by the sun bleached sand beyond the dune. Each guestroom and suite is furnished with a comfortable king or queen beds with views of the pool or beach. The cottages offer a separate living area with a new sleeper sofa, full kitchen and one bedroom with a king bed. Each cottage has a deck just off the living area to enjoy the Florida sun with family while overlooking the pool. Each day a complimentary continental breakfast basket is delivered to the rooms for the next morning’s enjoyment. While on Sanibel enjoy the wide variety of outdoor adventures. Spend time exploring the 23 miles of paved nature trails that wind through the wetlands with one of the bikes provided by Seaside Inn. Visit the J.N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge to view a wide variety of migratory birds and explore an unspoiled mangrove ecosystem. For more active play, Sanibel Island offers 18 holes of golf on 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands at the Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. For play and relaxation, let Seaside Inn welcome you to the pace of island living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Sanibel Island
Seaside Inn Sanibel Island
Seaside Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing