We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Song of the Sea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sanibel Moorings Resort(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Island Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Cottages(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parrot Nest(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Cottages(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
393
231
67
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
231
67
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitmake your own waffleswaffle makercomplimentary bottle of winefree bikespool and jacuzzichairs and umbrellascontinental breakfastsecond floorevery morningsister propertysanibel innnew york timeshard boiled eggsscreened porchsmall hotelfull size fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 738 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Song of the Sea was just perfect for my friend and I to just escape our busy lives back home! We were greeted like old friends by Cheryl at check in. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The screened in deck was wonderful for late evenings when we returned from dinner. We enjoyed a quiet week by the pool and lovely beach. Shelling was such fun and I brought home many to remind me of my first stay on Sanibel Island. My friend and I have every intention of returning to Song of the Sea when we need another break from our crazy, busy lives! Thanks so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Song of the Sea is intimate, quiet and charming, conveniently located off East Gulf Drive on the beach. Our room was attractively decorated with island-style furniture and Saltillo tile flooring. There was a small kitchen, table and chairs to enjoy the complimentary bottle of wine and two other large reading chairs with floor lamp. The bathroom was attractively updated. Sliding glass doors with wooden shutters open to a small screened lanai with chairs looking out toward the tropical landscaping and pool. We enjoyed drinks at the Sanibel Inn next door before going out to dinner. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with fruit, yogurt, pastries, juice, excellent coffee and waffles on an attractively landscaping patio. We walked the beach and picked up shells. A special thanks to Cheryl, who called us in advance to welcome us and tell us to register the the Sanibel Inn since we were arriving after 5 pm. Cheryl gave us a warm welcome in person the next morning a breakfast. The perfect spot for a romantic visit to Sanibel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Athens, an end room with windows on two sides.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JungleTrailJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our stay at Song of the Sea was wonderful. Right from the start we knew we would have great service when we were greeted by Cheryl at check in. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room (in the Coastal King suite) was beautiful and the view was even better! We enjoyed time at the pool, beach, biking and walking to local restaurants and shops. We fell in love with Sanibel Island and can't wait to visit again. We will definitely stay at Song of the Sea when we return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

While Song of the Sea is not "wow" like some other places we have been to in other parts of the country, it was very clean, quaint, quiet and perfectly relaxing. Breakfast is quality and delicious. The pool was clean and refreshing--not at all crowded when we were there. Always plenty of towels--beach and bath. It is scenic and just steps to the beach. We rode bikes one day and the selection of bikes is plentiful. Cheryl at the front desk is super helpful and always made us feel welcome. The only thing they could improve on would be to provide more chairs and umbrellas on the beach. When we were there, there weren't enough for all that wanted them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suechucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the Song of the Sea for our 25th Anniversary. Our friends had joined us and we enjoyed wonderful shelling the lovely setting of the resort. Enjoyed setting ourside on the screened porch or on the well manicured lawn having our wine that was awaiting us in our room. We would recommend it to older couples and families. Jet setters, most likely, would not enjoy the quiet setting.
We would return.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty equal, facing the lawn and pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toto2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews