We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for a bar!”
Review of Sanibel Grill

Sanibel Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food for a bar!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We all ordered different items and all were great! Big portions, lower prices. Lots of activity on the many tv's! Fun place, great food, low prices,good service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lslbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    196
    50
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must order the Fried Grouper- Open Late on Sanibel”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Sanibel Island closes down at 9:00 (at least in the off season when we were there) so we were looking for a place that was open late and served food and came upon the Sanibel Grill. This place is really a bar. There is a large 3 sided bar with a few booths against the walls- if you are looking for a family dining atmosphere, this really isn't it, but it worked out well for us in this situation. Ordered the Bisque which was awesome and the buffalo shrimp which I'll describe as Sanibel bar food and it was a tasty treat. Got the fried Grouper for dinner and I'm warning you if you order this, you will be craving it the rest of your life. Crunchy batter with soft, white fish. I'm salivating as I type this. The waitress was very friendly and knew the menu backwards and forwards and was helpful in describing and recommending items. I will be back and fried grouper will be consumed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Crunchy Fish is Yummy”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We love to go here for their crunchy fish and to watch sports at the bar. It's a great place to get sandwiches too and the service has always been good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank igotidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Crunchy Grouper In A Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you don't like sports bars, don't come here. It's loud, it's crowded, but the food is pretty darn good. We had a table of 8 and even the kids loved their meals. Crunchy Grouper ($12) lives up to its name, so does the Crunchy Shrimp. Get a combo basket for $14. Calamari was crispy and tasty, too. My teenage son loved his lobster roll (I didn't get a bite). It's a fun, casual, family friendly establishment definitely worth trying while you're on Sanibel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank southmiamijill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still great after all these years!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We went here 15 years ago and had another GREAT experience. Food is really good - atmosphere super casual and fun. Go here and chill out and have the GROUPER REUBEN - its fab!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkwiatkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanibel Grill also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sanibel Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing