We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crunchy Munchy Delicious”
Review of Sanibel Grill

Sanibel Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Crunchy Munchy Delicious”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you want delicious crunchy fish and shrimp, this is the place. They also serve a Buffalo shrimp with a thai sweet sauce that is absolutely great. The staff is always friendly and it's a wonderful local favorite that you have to visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank igotidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    193
    49
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, GA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Casual dinner..”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Casual dinner..our last night on the island. We were told it would be a 15 minute wait-it was less than 5. ;-)

I had the bacon cheeseburger. HUGE (ate about half0..very good,. Husband had the cioppino. was less than thrilled...just expecting it to be more like the cioppino we are used to.

Left full, prices reasonable.

Great memorabilia on the walls.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaurieannL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local spot is a must!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a place for the locals. We got $5 potatoes skins (8 huge pieces) that we could barely finish. Hubby had the petite filet and it was as good as any he's paid a lot more for. I ate a cheeseburger was happy, but a little short on fries. The food was good, cheap, and sports bar vibe made it comfortable for laid back night.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank teacherspet561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was the best pizza we had on the island. Shrimp pizza is to die for. Also had a great special rum runner. Fun atmosphere and great service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rluther8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, tasty food and very reasonably priced? The best clam chowder in Florida!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have enjoyed many meals in this popular Sports Bar over the last 20 years and it never fails to please! I much prefer it to it's adjoining Timbers restaurant. The food is very good value and the fact it is always busy, means that the food is always fresh and of a high quality. Service is fast but friendly. The chowder is the best I've ever tasted and the Crunchberry salad is delicious!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanibel Grill also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sanibel Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing