We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel is. Definitely worth checking out. Very quiet rooms and phenomenal TV. Staff as very polite and helpful and the breakfast options are a bonus. The shuttle to the airport was prompt and the driver was very nice (and wide awake for 5:00 a.m.).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your reviews, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 557 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is not a location I would put at the top of my list, but if you need a place to stay it works. Being retired military, the location had a nice discount, but was told at checkout the new owners are changing that policy. Now you have to be active duty to get that rate which was not that highly discounted to begin. One other reviewer indicated that the new paint job was less than stellar and that is so true. They put the paint on with lots on other things besides the walls!! The staff is not the most welcoming. Two customers on arrival and the front desk was overwhelmed. The rooms were clean and the towels were thick and that surprised me. The WiFi in my room did not work despite a 90-minute call with the tech line. I was sent walking down the hall with my laptop to see if other locations were better in the hotel. The breakfast was adequate if you like a lot of carbs to start the day. The pool is located in front of the hotel which gives you a nice view of a heavily traveled highway as you swim and watch the traffic speed by. They do always have a coffee and tea bar at the ready. Very nice touch. The area that the hotel is located is easy off highways and close to airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoopC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

I am so sorry for your experience, we have made the changes to make sure the product and staff is where it needs to be. I hope you will try us out again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

A very clean and nice hotel. Highly recommend staff is very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely come back. Interior is very stylish and room is very affordable. Close to restaurants and close to shopping. Nice flat screen new flooring and carpet.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Newly and nicely decorated. Helpful staff. Recently converted from a Holiday Inn so they have a couple of things to work out, e.g. directions for Direct TV, etc. Efficient shuttle service to and from the airport. Pleasantly decorated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

While the overall quality of this hotel was satisfactory, they shuttle service was limited and the personnel was rude. The drapes were broken, making it difficult to ensure privacy. I would not stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Liese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

I want to apologize for you experience with the staff and we have taken steps to make sure this doesn't happen again. I hope you will try us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We arrived late in Sanford.We did not feel like driving all the way to ft Myers.
We decided to stay the night.Good decision;great room,clean,low noise and a pretty good
continental breakfast.We will do the same thing in October 2014

Room Tip: I think they are all the same!!!!just right for one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrseabreeze204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is an older property that has recently (and very nicely) been remodeled. Everything was clean and fresh. The furnishing and amenities were more than adequate and exactly as described on the web page. We used their Park and Fly program. It ran efficiently and was on time. All the staff as very courteous and helpful.The Patio Grill (Italian cuisine) is an extremely good, reasonable priced restaurant located just half a mile right up the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
177 reviews
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

Address: 3401 S Orlando Dr, (US17-92), Sanford, FL 32773-5607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: $96 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 4 and is an easy drive from Orlando. You may feel like touring attractions like Disney World® and Universal Studios® Orlando or there is other nearby family fun, including the Central Florida Zoo, Marina and Daytona International Speedway®. Guest who stay at our hotel have perks like an airport shuttle (shuttle hours 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.), Internet access and a delicious hot breakfast every morning. So retreat to the sunshine state and experience the best of central Florida with a name you can trust and at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sanford / Lake Mary Area Hotel Sanford
Holiday Inn Sanford
Sanford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing