We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,shuttle to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
corning, United States
1 review
“Great location,shuttle to airport”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This place was a Holiday Inn and now switched to Best Western and seems an upgrade. Price is right everything you need to travel, great service and freindly. Shuttle to airport is perfect, on time and professional.Even serves breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Come back an see us again soon! Thank you for taking the time to review us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    151
    101
    58
    34
See reviews for
224
128
43
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Would stay again...close to airport, free shuttle, clean rooms and comfortable size. continental breakfast, easy access. should clarify more info regarding shuttle when you check in. night clerk already set up for shuttle and morning clerk said we did not sign shuttle sheet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here March 7th for one night because it was close to the airport. The rate was fair at $112 and the room was clean and a good size. Large tv, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, wifi, free breakfast, free shuttle to airport, free office centre to print from. Only downfall was the pool, it's very awkward to walk through the lobby, outside to the front entrance of the hotel in a bathing suit and swim in a parking lot with no privacy right near the road. The fence should be more private, we did not swim for this reason. Our tv wasn't working and they quickly sent someone to fix it. The woman at the front desk was very nice and approachable. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Perrfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

When booking this hotel, I looked on Trip Advisor to see what other had to say about it, really, what do some people look at in hotels. Though it would be good and it's NOT CHEAP. We were looking at staying at a hotel close to the airport so we wouldn't have a 90 min drive in the early morning to catch a flight. The front staff were friendly but that's about it. The building is old and concrete with different colours. The first room on the second floor, well, it really was musty and smelled real bad with a real louder A/C. Called the front desk who said that they would send someone to check up, no one showed. Down stairs, they wanted us to move to another room as there is no maintenance staff until morning...tell us the when we complained. We did move to the third floor, the smell was not there and the A/C was better, different model, newer. But not everything was cleaned. Check out the dresser doors, old box of crackers , empty bag of chips and just more garbage.
The out door pool is not heated so it was real cold.
For breakfast, we only got the continental breakfast as it was too early. Waffles, toast, cereal, yogurt, coffee which was good. Beds good be allot better. I would check out other hotels before checking this one out.

Room Tip: Not room 208
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmamma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I am sorry for the issue you experience, i hope you will give us a chance again in the future, to show you we have fixed the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
97 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here for one night before an early flight out of the Sanford airport the following AM. All of our room requests were honored. The room appeared to have been recently remodeled, was quiet and well equipped. We did have some housekeeping concerns evidenced by a pair of dirty underwear hanging on on the back of the bathroom door, obvious debris on the bedroom floor and stained and dirty carpeting in the breakfast area. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel was suppose to provide transportation to and from the airport, On our return, we were told there was no driver working, but the hotel did reimburse us for a cab from the airport back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room in the back of the property way form the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogcabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel was very nice and different from the average.Regular service was on point.there is a leak behind the wall of room 220 in the bathroom.Breakfest was abundant! Your best point of our stay was our driver angel.He was very social and took care of all of our needs.he is a plus in your service.thank you Joe and Tony

Room Tip: Ask for bar soap there was only shower gel and ask for angel to be your driver.We had a great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I appologize for the leak in 220, and we have correct the issues, and hope you will come back and see us and Angel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Totally renovated and gorgeous. But they forgot one major thing-the beds. The pillows were good but the bed; not so comfortable.
In fact, the were very low to the ground and old mattresses. I would have given it better rating if beds were nicer.

Plus, prices outrageous! $199? Seriously?

Room Tip: Located on Prince St, not Orlando Drive, but clerk says that is mailing address. Very hard to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I apologize for the beds, we had them replaced last year, but will check out the one in your room to figure out what the issue might be. I hope you will give us a try again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
3.7 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel
Address: 3401 S. Orlando Drive, (US17-92), Sanford, FL 32773-5607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 4 and is an easy drive from Orlando. You may feel like touring attractions like Disney World® and Universal Studios® Orlando or there is other nearby family fun, including the Central Florida Zoo, Marina and Daytona International Speedway®. Guest who stay at our hotel have perks like an airport shuttle (shuttle hours 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.), Internet access and a delicious hot breakfast every morning. So retreat to the sunshine state and experience the best of central Florida with a name you can trust and at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sanford / Lake Mary Area Hotel Sanford
Holiday Inn Sanford
Sanford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing