We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Had an early flight out.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Clifford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Had an early flight out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Early flight so we need a place to stay near the Sanford Airport. This best western has been updated not to long ago and was clean and did the job. Fair price and only about 5 mile to the airport. Friendly staff would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundance222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the Shuttle and Breakfast, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    130
    81
    43
    28
See reviews for
178
108
36
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

When our trip to FL was extended a day due to flight cancellation I booked this hotel because it was close to the airport for our early morning flight. It is a great hotel and if I need a hotel in Sanford again I'll stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My sister was stranded at the airport when the hotel manager said they would send the free shuttle for her and she could have an early arrival for a room. The accommodations were great. She loved having a continental breakfast before departure the next day. Angel (manager) and Samantha (reception) went out of their way to assist her. It was the perfect ending to our vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevnken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
On behalf of our team, thank you for your kind words we really do appreciate it, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed there for one night before flying home....room was pleasant, bed comfortable. Was very happy that we were able to have a continental breakfast before boarding on the free airport shuttle at 5 a.m. Staff was very friendly, would definitely stay there again if we have an early flight out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

1st room had bugs they moved us to a room on the 1st floor with ceiling tiles missing because of a plumbing issue opening the door to the room the smell of vomit. After a long day of traveling and catching an early flight go to turn on the water no water the plumbing to the room had been turned off. We jumped in the car and headed for the hilton garden. I would never stay at a best western again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwyerfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I apologize for the issue you experienced during you time at the hotel, as you stated we had a major pipe break that caused a lot of issues, which is the reason for the smell. We have had someone in to mitigate the issues. I do apologize for the issues, and hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Only hotel within the Orlando Disney area available for Aeroplan reward redemption. About 40 minutes from the attractions, hotel amenites very basic. Old air conditioner, old furniture and room decor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your review, i apologize that you didn't like the decor, we just put in new carpet, drapes, art, new bathrooms, hallway carpet, lobby, etc in June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel looks up to date. We were able to check in early. The room had a little musty smell which might have been because it was a jacuzzi room (Room 221). The hall didn't have the musty smell. The Jacuzzi didn't work, and the maintenance guy seemed very upset that he couldn't get it fixed for us while we were there. It was still nice to soak in a giant tub of hot water even without the bubbles. The bed was really comfy! We took a nice long afternoon nap. Our evening was disrupted by a drunk lady down the hall who had somehow broken a water line in her room and then made a huge scene in the hall about the whole thing. This was followed by a few hours of listening to the carpet cleaner sucking up all the water from the hall. On the plus side, the desk clerk cut our rate in half for the commotion. And hot breakfast was ready early, so I got my waffle before my early flight out. Yay! And their coffee doesn't leave a nasty after taste like some hotel coffees. That's important to me since I'm a coffee junkee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I am so sorry for the Pipe break and all the issues it caused during your stay, i will you will be back again and we will have lots of coffee waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
3.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
3.7 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel
Address: 3401 S. Orlando Drive, (US17-92), Sanford, FL 32773-5607 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Sanford / Lake Mary Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 4 and is an easy drive from Orlando. You may feel like touring attractions like Disney World® and Universal Studios® Orlando or there is other nearby family fun, including the Central Florida Zoo, Marina and Daytona International Speedway®. Guest who stay at our hotel have perks like an airport shuttle (shuttle hours 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.), Internet access and a delicious hot breakfast every morning. So retreat to the sunshine state and experience the best of central Florida with a name you can trust and at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sanford / Lake Mary Area Hotel Sanford
Holiday Inn Sanford
Sanford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing