We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here because we had a flight out of Sanford Airport and it was a quick 5 minute ride on the shuttle, the hotel seems to have been updated, the rooms where very clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast was great in the morning. I would stay here again because it is the closest to the airport, clean and great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed our shuttle service, and we are the closest property to the Sanford Airport, and really appreciate your great feedback about our new renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    152
    101
    61
    34
See reviews for
227
132
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Tina,Samatha and Angale with very helpfull in our stay. the hotel was very clean. they supplyed a shuttle to and from the airport. in all we had a very wonderful stay.The pool and parking lot were keeped in very good oerder. The lawn and shurbs were looking nice also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our great team we really do appreciate it and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night, before an early morning flight out of Sanford. VERY close to the airport, less than 10 minutes. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Free WIFI was strong. We walked to diner next door for sandwiches, which were good. Dropped our rental car off at night and took the shuttle to airport early next morning. Breakfast area was very nice and clean. Good coffee and basic continental fare. Full breakfast is served later, but we missed it due to our early flight. All of the staff were very friendly! Would definitely stay here again. Oh, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricWBPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The facility has an extremely convenient location to the Sanford/Orlando airport. They offer parking and shuttle services. I was very pleased with my stay and will definitely return when I use the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We only stayed here for one night before an early flight out of the Sanford airport. IWe didn't want to get up with the rooster and drive two hours to Sanford. This Hotel was very nice. Newly remodeled. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and quiet. Parking my car for $6 per night was a great bonus. The shuttle to and from the airport was also a very attractive feature. This hotel also provided us with a great breakfast. I don't mean pastries. Eggs, waffles, sausage, toast. This was an excellent value for my money. We will stay here the next time we take an early flight. I recommend it to anyone in that position.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate your feedback, and are so happy that our team could provide you with great service! We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

my experienced in this hotel is excellent I check in around 2pm the guy the check me in I'm sorry that I forgot he's name he was super wonderful. room are excellent condition very clean . one of the best place the I stay 100 percent guarantee ...:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juan carlos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your great experience we really appreciate it, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

On a vacation with an 11 year old. He loves HIE breakfasts, so it's one of the hotels we try to reserve, using Trip Advisor reviews. The rooms were clean and nice. The popcorn machine in the lobby was a nice touch................... The hotel was convenient to Duluth (our destination). And the desk staff was very accommodating. So now for the bad news. Unfortunately people can be slobs. The pool area was not exactly inviting. The changing/bathroom was unusable for both sexes. Dirty and toilets that were filled and filthy inside and out. The hall toilets were the same.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MomMomlancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
3.7 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel
Address: 3401 S. Orlando Drive, (US17-92), Sanford, FL 32773-5607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 4 and is an easy drive from Orlando. You may feel like touring attractions like Disney World® and Universal Studios® Orlando or there is other nearby family fun, including the Central Florida Zoo, Marina and Daytona International Speedway®. Guest who stay at our hotel have perks like an airport shuttle (shuttle hours 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.), Internet access and a delicious hot breakfast every morning. So retreat to the sunshine state and experience the best of central Florida with a name you can trust and at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sanford / Lake Mary Area Hotel Sanford
Holiday Inn Sanford
Sanford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing