We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay, especially if you are flying from Sanford Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband has stayed at this hotel a few times the night before flying out of Sanford/Orlando Airport on Allegiant Airlines. July, August and October 2012. The hotel is clean and comfortable and they provide breakfast very early for those who have early flights. My husbands flight requires him to be at the airport by 6:00 AM and the hotel has a shuttle that leaves at 5:30 AM, which is great. He can grab something to eat at the hotel and catch the shuttle with no worries. Also during his last stay, he took the shuttle and after checking in at the airport he realized that his wedding ring was still on the bedside table at the hotel. He called the hotel and they had the shuttle driver come back to the airport with the ring right away, so that he could go on through security and make his flight. Now that was going above and beyond. Next year we will both be flying out of Sanford and will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 535 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed the night before flying home as the hotel was near the airport and arrived late after a long journey where the receptionist was lovely and friendly. Had booked a room with a jacuzzi but it didn't work (when reported this next morning were told we should have been informed of this as there had been problem with jacuzzis after a lightning strike and receptionist did check we hadn't been charged for this). Room was fairly clean but did have a musty smell and very noisy air conditioning. Bed was clean and comfy. Room contained everything necessary - fridge, microwave, coffee and tea making facilities, towels, TV, hairdryer and toiletries. Room was nice and quiet. Breakfast was included in the price and the food was nice (especially the cinammon buns).

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lift and vending machine for quieter rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for the review i apologize about the Jacuzzi rooms, we are having all the bathrooms and rooms re-done and should be complete by March!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We tried to check in early, but our reservation was entered incorrectly, no problem, we still got a room. Nilda, at the front desk was the most pleasant and friendly person that we met in Flordia. She was eager to answer all of our questions with the biggest and friendliest smile, we were dissapointed to see her leave for the day. Samantha took over the desk after Nilda, and we saw no change in customer relations. The room we stayed in was spotless, roomy and very comfortable. I like that they are enviromentally friendly and only change bed sheets and towels when requested. Nilda suggested Sonny's to eat lunch, it was the best food we had in FL and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind works, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

On a recent stay at the hotel unexpected due to a canceled flight to West Virginia the front desk staff went out of there way the help a lobby full of people who were stranded. They even came to the airport and picked us up in there free shuttle and took us back the next moring to the airport where we were able to fly home after our vacation to Florida. Thanks again to the front desk Samantha and Angel for your speedy service.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbrotherfan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed our great team, and really do appreciate you taking the time to recognize them. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Good location if you are looking in the Sanford area. Building could use a bit of freshening up. looks like it has had a lot of use over the years. Some peeling paint here and there.
Must have just had plumbing work done because the water had a lot of air in it that made a lot of noise in the shower, toilet, etc.
Room was clean. No special greeting for a priority club member.
Did ask for late check out but maid came early anyway. She had to get someone who spoke English so I could explain that I had late checkout.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiltonManorsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we have just completed a huge renovation and changed to a Best Western Plus please check us out next time you are in the Sanford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Upon many travels with our cat, we have been in many "pet rooms." There are many that are not nice, smell bad & dirty - but this one was great, clean & we had an excellent stay there. We knew we had found a great place and were close to where my best friend lives (Oviedo), & my brother & his fiance (Sanford) live. We will stay there each summer - without a doubt. We were in Room 208. WE LOVED THE PLACE & SO DID "KISMET."

We did our laundry there, but another chair is needed in laundry room and a hanging rack would be NICE. The dollar changer was broken and front desk staff were wonderful getting us quarters to use - since we only had dollar bills. Oh, the homemade cookies at the front desk were fantastic - also - which we ate - while we were washing/drying our clothes. IT IS A FANTASTIC HOTEL TO STAY IN!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kismet_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We really do try to be pet friendly, and are glad you enjoyed your experience, next time your in the Sanford area, please come check us out now that we are a Best Western Plus Sanford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I had a meeting there last week, the hotel is really nice, friendly and helpful staff, great spot for a meeting for me and 25 people in my networking group.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your meeting with your group, hope to see you again now that we are a best western plus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
175 reviews
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

Address: 3401 S. Orlando Drive, (US17-92), Sanford, FL 32773-5607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: $93 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 4 and is an easy drive from Orlando. You may feel like touring attractions like Disney World® and Universal Studios® Orlando or there is other nearby family fun, including the Central Florida Zoo, Marina and Daytona International Speedway®. Guest who stay at our hotel have perks like an airport shuttle (shuttle hours 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.), Internet access and a delicious hot breakfast every morning. So retreat to the sunshine state and experience the best of central Florida with a name you can trust and at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sanford / Lake Mary Area Hotel Sanford
Holiday Inn Sanford
Sanford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing