We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #86 of 220 Restaurants in Sanford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our first experience with a Red Robin was in Arizona so when this restaurant opened we were excited. We have been a total of 4 times to this location and with different friends each time. All experiences have been good. Burgers are really good and the salads fresh and large. Our wait staff have been excellent, always checking on drinks and if anything else is needed. Usually they bring refills before even asked. This is a casual, fun restaurant specializing in burgers. Their variety of burgers is amazing and this is not one size fits all. The Red Tavern with double meat burger is an excellent size, though it does come in a larger version. The Smoke and Pepper burger is larger and has an excellent Smokey flavor. We have not been for dinner as yet, so look forward to trying something else besides burgers and salads. This is definitely a keeper in my opinion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladygator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    42
    26
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Burger!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The burgers are really good and big! The fries are great and all you can! Great value! The staff are really nice and fast. It may be very busy but they really move right along!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Was expecting a little more”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I went with a large group (42) when in the area attending a soccer tournament. We did call several days ahead to warn the restaurant (they refused to take a reservation), so I would have thought they'd have been more organized, but the manager seemed totally out of his element. At first, they weren't even going to let later arrivals sit at adjoining tables because they happened to be 'in another servers area'. Customers don't care about that. We just want to sit next to our friends. Additionally, our group has dined frequently over the past two years attending tournaments, so we have a pretty good system down when it comes to organizing checks. He didn't want to listen to our recommendation which led to organized chaos settling the bills. As for the food, it was OK. Nothing to write home about. As a vegan, I was pleased to see a vegan burger option, but was astonished when it arrived slathered with an egg/dairy aoli sauce. Note to restaurant - leave that off when someone orders a vegan meal. The servers were pleasant and helpful, but all-in-all, for my first ever visit to a Red Robin, it did nothing to entice me to return or try another one.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sseaton68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So far so good!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We have been to Red Robin 10 times since they have opened and have not had a bad meal yet. Our waitresses have always been attentive and friendly. Highly recommend signing up for their loyalty card. It's free and you do save money with it. 2 free meals so far.

Helpful?
Thank Acandi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best onion rings ever”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Classic burger was delicious as were the rings and the strawberry ice tea. Service was not best, waitress kept forgetting stuff and I had to get ketchup and mustard from kitchen myself as well as to go box and bag

Helpful?
Thank LGlinzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Sanford, Central Florida
Sanford, Central Florida
 
Sanford, Central Florida
Sanford, Central Florida
 
Sanford, Central Florida
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing