We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sanford
Post
Inbox
Search
St Johns Rivership Company
Save
Review Highlights
Family sister luncheon cruise

This was a second luncheon cruise I have done in Florida. The staff were pleasant, food was good... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Pleonhardt0924
via mobile
Perfect birthday outing.

I had a medical emergency on my birthday cruise. The staff were amazing. I did not have to leave... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
unknOwn08_13
,
Orlando, Florida, United States
Read all 446 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sanford
from $19.50
More Info
from $85.60
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
366
67
6
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
366
67
6
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prime rib sticky buns lunch cruise salmon barbara lee cruise director river cruise salad paddle wheel johns river dance floor iced tea main course food was great peel and eat shrimp top deck green beans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 446 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

We did the 4 hour lunch trip. The ship is very nice, clean and comfortable. Lunch was excellent. Appetizer bar had fruit, pasta salad and raw vegetables. The yeast sticky rolls were amazing. The scenery is beautiful. There are 2 air-conditioned decks, 1 outside under cover and 1 sun deck.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 57SusanHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

4 of us embarked on a 3 hour dinner cruise aboard the Barbara Lee. We were greeted by the Captain and the crew as we came aboard and made our way to our predetermined seats. You feel as though you have stepped back in time as you enter the main dining hall. After leaving the dock they set up a fantastic appetizer of all you can eat steamed shrimp which tasted so good that you forget you have a full course meal ahead of you. The entertainment was a wonderful couple who you could tell had been together entertaining for some time. We all enjoyed the sights and the wonderful food. Now we have to come back for an afternoon cruise sometime this winter so we can enjoy the outside decks without all the bugs.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank motorbutt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Great ride down lake Monroe. I had a wonderful time , food was great enjoyed my meal and drinks, this is definitely a great spot to have business gathering

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

We took the Sunday luncheon cruise on 20th May, we drove from Kissimmee to Sanford via the i4 taking about 50 minutes, after booking via their website and pre paying by credit card, we had to book in at the office on arrival where we given our boarding card with our table number
After boarding we were shown to our table and offered a choice of coffee, iced tea or iced water. After setting sail we were given a menu card and asked to choose our main course, horderves of pasta, salad, fruit and the famous “sticky buns” were served (all reviews say they are to die for BELIEVE ME they are) the main course was served about an hour later,this gave us time to go on the upper open deck and take in the beautiful surroundings of the river, we saw lots of wildlife but sadly no gators, ospreys nesting and wading birds, whilst on the upper open deck an informative commentary was relayed by microphone explaining the history and area of the river.
We were the invited down to the dining room where we were served a starter of salad and then the main course, we had prime rib which melted in the mouth, this was followed by dessert of velvet cake, followed by coffee and iced drinks.
The staff worked very hard and were very attentive, during the meal there was a singer playing guitar and after people were getting up to dance.
It was an amazing 3 hour cruise which we would highly recommend and was one of the high lites of our trip to Florida

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank irlamtrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

what a great mothers day boating up the st johns amazaing ship so well organized food prime rib best we,ve had in a while waitress so very helpful husband is disabled they were here to help all the time since it was the lunch cruise we were able to view everything plan to return again

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Mobile42319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews