We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #7 of 220 Restaurants in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Always excellent service and fabulous food, always the same welcome and a brand you can trust whether you order breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hilzandbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    58
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good country cooking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Their country fried steak is very tasty. The breakfast meals (which are not just served at breakfast hours) are always good too. Service is good. Some nights and certainly Sunday mornings you will probably have to wait for a table. But that means you can venture in the shop convenantly located between the entrance and the tables. Parking is ample, but you may have to walk a bit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeAdrian108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
“Out of Daily Special again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Went to lunch on Tuesday for the daily special (Chicken/Dressing). I was informed they might be out, in which they were. The time was almost 1pm. This happens too often, manager needs to get it together. They some training.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel, not what we are used to seeing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We visit CB usually once or twice a month, either in Sanford or Daytona. We decided to stop in Saturday evening for dinner. The hostess was great and had our coffees brought out right away. One waitress asked if we needed more time, and we asked for a few more minutes, but we waited quite a while for her to come back. Finally she returned and my wife ordered a Rueben on Sourdough bread and I opted for the chicken and rice. When they brought out the Rueben, it was on rye with a side of sourdough bread? I was surprised the waitress didn't catch the mistake. She took it back and then returned with the meat on the sourdough and only one half slice of COLD cheese on it. The sandwich was cold but my wife was afraid to send it back and ate half anyway. Having been in food service, I was shocked they had not simply made a new sandwich instead of serving us the less than pleasing food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank must65gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was really good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

I had not had haddock since I left upstate NY. It was cooked to perfection. Thanks for offering this food item.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deneise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Sanford, Central Florida
Sanford, Central Florida
 
Sanford, Central Florida
Sanford, Central Florida
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing