We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

What a great breakfast! Lots of variety- hot and cold, even fresh oatmeal with all the fixings! Also 24 hour coffee ice tea and lemonade! Usually when I stay anywhere I have to bring my own flavored creamer for my coffee. Comfort inn actually had 2 flavors of cream! Little things can make your stay so much nicer! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    81
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
119
103
27
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Recently stayed at this Comfort Inn the evening prior to taking the Amtrak Auto Train north to Virginia. The front-desk staff was friendly and efficient, the room clean and comfortable and breakfast good enough to get me started for the day. The breakfast area was to undergo renovation the day after my checkout. The Comfort Inns at both Sanford, FL, and Lorton, VA, offer discounts to Auto Train passengers.

This was good value for the money and convenient location. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Was on the second floor. Looked out on the pond; no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Good Location, close to Sanford airport with pickup , good restaurants in walking distance and mall close by. Staff is very helpful for a short business stay or overnight place.

Room Tip: Look for Rooms 2nd Floor up I Numbers 15 & up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,276 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,377 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We needed a place to stay near the Orlando Sanford Airport, and this one fit the bill the best, from extensive research. Though it is your typical chain hotel, we found it very pleasant. It has a pool, places to walk your dog (we did not have a dog with us), more than plenty of parking, is next door to a Cracker Barrel, is very clean and well maintained.

The desk staff were always very friendly and helpful with information. The hotel's computer room is well stocked with items like paper, pencils, pens, staplers, etc and the computers/printers (2) work well. We did not partake in the breakfast, so cannot comment. The grounds are well kept. It is located next to I-4, but we did not hear any traffic noise. Our room on the 2nd floor had a large window, that looked out on the highway, and a very large pond, with the Harley Davidson Motorcycle Shop across the pond. At night, after closing, the lights from the place reflected off the pond and was quite pretty-LOL! And I swear I could see two alligators in that pond, several times. There is a fence between the pond and hotel.

Our room was a 2 queen room. The beds were very comfortable, the pillows good. A nice large desk with chair, a decent TV, and another large table in the room. Very clean. Good size frig and a microwave. Everything worked-the alarm, the clock, the plugs, the TV and remote, and good lighting. I scored with lighting in all my accommodations thru out our trip this time-a rarity! Shower pressure was a bit slow, but OK. Basic bath products, basic towels.

All public areas clean and well kept. We took the shuttle to the airport in the morning. On time, helpful driver. About a 15-20 minute ride. Make arrangements with the front desk upon check-in. I believe the shuttle runs every 45 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tymetraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel is very convenient to Sanford airport. It's a little dated but was perfect for a place to sleep the night before we flew out really early. It's a value hotel & you can expect run of the mill decorations & mediocre beds. Nothing fancy or excellent but clean & comfy for a night!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieWatson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here because we had an early flight at the Sanford airport. The staff was very helpful and friendly, but the hotel has very poor soundproofing. Our room faced Route 4 and there was traffic all night. In addition, the soundproofing inside the hotel is very poor. We could hear doors slamming, toilets flushing and people talking in the next room. The guests upstairs came in at 11 and were up until 2. Needless to say when we had to get up at 5 we were exhausted. The room was clean but very outdated. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvtoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good, staff was friendly . Close to lots of restaurants and shopping.Well worth the $180.00/night.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
4.2 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
4.6 mi away
Budget Inn Sanford
Budget Inn Sanford
#5 of 6 in Sanford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Address: 590 Ava Ct, Sanford, FL 32771-6900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford Hotel Sanford
Comfort Inn Sanford
Sanford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing