We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to airport good service”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Good Location, close to Sanford airport with pickup , good restaurants in walking distance and mall close by. Staff is very helpful for a short business stay or overnight place.

Room Tip: Look for Rooms 2nd Floor up I Numbers 15 & up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    84
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
124
107
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,279 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,389 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We needed a place to stay near the Orlando Sanford Airport, and this one fit the bill the best, from extensive research. Though it is your typical chain hotel, we found it very pleasant. It has a pool, places to walk your dog (we did not have a dog with us), more than plenty of parking, is next door to a Cracker Barrel, is very clean and well maintained.

The desk staff were always very friendly and helpful with information. The hotel's computer room is well stocked with items like paper, pencils, pens, staplers, etc and the computers/printers (2) work well. We did not partake in the breakfast, so cannot comment. The grounds are well kept. It is located next to I-4, but we did not hear any traffic noise. Our room on the 2nd floor had a large window, that looked out on the highway, and a very large pond, with the Harley Davidson Motorcycle Shop across the pond. At night, after closing, the lights from the place reflected off the pond and was quite pretty-LOL! And I swear I could see two alligators in that pond, several times. There is a fence between the pond and hotel.

Our room was a 2 queen room. The beds were very comfortable, the pillows good. A nice large desk with chair, a decent TV, and another large table in the room. Very clean. Good size frig and a microwave. Everything worked-the alarm, the clock, the plugs, the TV and remote, and good lighting. I scored with lighting in all my accommodations thru out our trip this time-a rarity! Shower pressure was a bit slow, but OK. Basic bath products, basic towels.

All public areas clean and well kept. We took the shuttle to the airport in the morning. On time, helpful driver. About a 15-20 minute ride. Make arrangements with the front desk upon check-in. I believe the shuttle runs every 45 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tymetraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel is very convenient to Sanford airport. It's a little dated but was perfect for a place to sleep the night before we flew out really early. It's a value hotel & you can expect run of the mill decorations & mediocre beds. Nothing fancy or excellent but clean & comfy for a night!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieWatson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here because we had an early flight at the Sanford airport. The staff was very helpful and friendly, but the hotel has very poor soundproofing. Our room faced Route 4 and there was traffic all night. In addition, the soundproofing inside the hotel is very poor. We could hear doors slamming, toilets flushing and people talking in the next room. The guests upstairs came in at 11 and were up until 2. Needless to say when we had to get up at 5 we were exhausted. The room was clean but very outdated. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvtoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good, staff was friendly . Close to lots of restaurants and shopping.Well worth the $180.00/night.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The front desk was excellent, the rooms were par, but not bad. Breakfast was decent. Would stay here again, but not with my family.

Room Tip: King suite only
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn after flying into the Sanford airport, we found it to be clean, comfortable and pleasant. The complimentary shuttle from the airport was great. We arrived around 10:30 PM, and the front desk clerk let our kids grab cereal from the breakfast area for a late night snack. The breakfast was fine, the beds were comfortable. Overall, a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
4.2 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
4.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Address: 590 Ava Ct, Sanford, FL 32771-6900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford Hotel Sanford
Comfort Inn Sanford
Sanford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing