We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to lay your head for a night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to lay your head for a night.”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel is very convenient to Sanford airport. It's a little dated but was perfect for a place to sleep the night before we flew out really early. It's a value hotel & you can expect run of the mill decorations & mediocre beds. Nothing fancy or excellent but clean & comfy for a night!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieWatson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    85
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
125
107
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here because we had an early flight at the Sanford airport. The staff was very helpful and friendly, but the hotel has very poor soundproofing. Our room faced Route 4 and there was traffic all night. In addition, the soundproofing inside the hotel is very poor. We could hear doors slamming, toilets flushing and people talking in the next room. The guests upstairs came in at 11 and were up until 2. Needless to say when we had to get up at 5 we were exhausted. The room was clean but very outdated. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvtoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good, staff was friendly . Close to lots of restaurants and shopping.Well worth the $180.00/night.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The front desk was excellent, the rooms were par, but not bad. Breakfast was decent. Would stay here again, but not with my family.

Room Tip: King suite only
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn after flying into the Sanford airport, we found it to be clean, comfortable and pleasant. The complimentary shuttle from the airport was great. We arrived around 10:30 PM, and the front desk clerk let our kids grab cereal from the breakfast area for a late night snack. The breakfast was fine, the beds were comfortable. Overall, a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. augustine, fl
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Very clean and spacious room. Had booked because I had an early flight from Sanford Airport. Shuttle driver very courteous and left right on time to get me to the airport for a 6 AM flight. Pick up on the way home was just as prompt. Hotel staff was helpful. Good location near mall and resturants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scheif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This property was booked by my company as they have a contract here. It has been years since I stayed at a Comfort Inn and I was a bit leery of what might be in store for me. My fears very quickly turned to delight when I arrived at this very clean property tucked away in an alcove. The staff was extremely friendly. The property is very well-maintained, well lit, and clean. Rooms are very adequate for a Comfort Inn with good amenities, and if I remember correctly, a small refrigerator in the room. The breakfast is a standard continental breakfast with a couple of hot options. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and attentive. The hotel boasted the President's award, which seemed to be very well-deserved.

There are several restaurants in walking distance, including Outback and Cracker Barrel literally in the back door.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
4.2 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
4.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
173 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Address: 590 Ava Ct, Sanford, FL 32771-6900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford Hotel Sanford
Comfort Inn Sanford
Sanford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing