We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel because of its close proximity to the Amtrak Auto Train. The rooms have been updated and they have good rates. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is ok and the typical offerings for this brand. I would return in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 320 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

I recently stayed at this location for an extended period of time and had an excellent stay. From the minute I arrived Dylan and Hollee made me feel right at home. The rooms are spacious and had plenty of room to relax. The hotel has also just gone through a top to bottom remodel which took a good thing and just made it that much better!! On top of the friendly staff and well mantained facility location location location.. This hotel is right off of I-4 and there are plenty of dining facilities as well as a large mall within walking distance of the hotel. I spend about a month out of the year in Sanford and can't imagine that any other staff would take as could of care of me as the staff at the Springhill Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lakeside or backside of the hotel. A bit quieter and much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on night prior to flying back home. Hotel is beautiful and very clean. Chris at the front desk was pleasant and friendly. Room is spacious and well designed. Pool is next to a lake and peaceful. Great hotel overall!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Gudewich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed for four nights and found it quite comfortable. Bed was great, TV was a nice size for the room. Close to lots of grocery stores and other mall-type amenities.

Room had a small counter and sink, plus refrigerator and microwave. Don't expect anything else! Towels were scratchy and mismatched.

Hotel staff were attentive and helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank eigenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights on a recent business trip. We chose it because of the close proximity to the company my husband conducted business with. I can't say enough good things about our stay. The staff was very helpful, particularly Chris at the front desk. His megawatt smile and oh-so pleasant attitude just restored my faith in the hospitality industry. Elia, the Director of Sales, made us believe that she was genuinely interested in our lives and our travels. To boot, she made terrific suggestions for the next leg of our travels through Florida.

Our room, which I guess could be referred to as junior suite, was on the fifth floor facing the lake. It was blissfully quiet and as a bonus I got to watch water fowl on the lake. While not exactly up-to-date, the furnishing was OK, the linen clean and of reasonably good quality, the bed comfortable. The free WiFi was just what I needed during the day. There was also a coin-operated guest laundry room on the third floor ($1.50/load).

The complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet had reasonably good selection of items, although after five days, it all seemed very repetitive. Ice water was available throughout the day, coffee and tea in the room all day, and until 10am and then again from 5-10pm in the lobby; tasty cookies offered in the afternoon, ruined my resolve to adhere to my Weight Watchers daily allowance points. The daily newspaper was available in the lobby. Parking was plentiful in front of the hotel.

Would we recommend the hotel or stay again? Anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ala13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Good nights rest at this Springhill. Clean room and fresh modern décor, yet the king room was sparsely furnished; it felt like furniture was missing in the bedroom portion. Television was a bit small though. Standard breakfast fare. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very nice place to stay after coming in late from the airport. Bed very comfortable and the food at the free breakfast was very good. We will look to stay here again. Choose a higher floor for a better view.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
4.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford

Address: 201 N Towne Rd, Sanford, FL 32771-7359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: $126 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Orlando, Daytona or the Atlantic Beaches, the Springhill Suites is conveniently located off of Interstate 4 at the Seminole Towne Center Mall, and only minutes from the Sanford Regional Airport. Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios & NASA are popular attractions and a direct drive from the hotel's quaint setting in Sanford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Orlando North/Sanford Hotel Sanford
Springhill Suites Sanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing