We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly, quiet, and exactly what we wanted.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly, quiet, and exactly what we wanted.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly upon check in, check out, and all other communications with anyone on staff.

Rooms were spacious and clean and exactly what I have come to expect from a Marriott. A little further from the airport (SFB), but plenty easy to get there for our early morning flight.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    90
    28
    17
    4
See reviews for
102
49
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was my second stay at Springhill Suites this year. I was surprised that the nice clerk behind the desk remembered me since it had been in January when my first visit occurred. The rooms were large and clean and the hotel itself was quiet. I also enjoyed the breakfast downstairs...apparently they let the local police eat free so got to get caught up on the latest Trayvon Martin news. :)
I would recommend anyone staying in the Sanford area to give Springhill Suites a try, they have all you want in a hotel and some decent places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I went to Sanford to purchase a vehicle, but we were tired after the long drive down. So we decide to get a hotel in the area. We choose the SpringHill suites, Hollee at the front desk was amazing helpful to us. She got us a room plus gave us guidance on near by resturants in the area. The hotel is in walking distance to great bars and resturants. There is mall and shopping center in the area less than a mile from the hotel. The hotel provides breakfast in the morning. The rooms are clean and spacious, we had a room with the view of the pond behind the hotel very pretty at night.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up, facing the back of the hotel have a view of the pond and city light. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

the staff was very nice and courteous. The manger was wonderful and let us come early, eat breakfast and wait in the cool air conditioning until our room was ready. She also let us stay over a little so we would not have to go to the airport and sit. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We needed a place to stay the night before our flight. The gal at the front desk was very helpful & even told us she would get us breakfast bags to go since we would be leaving before the breakfast was open! Would stay here again. Lots of dining choices nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaDisneyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

stayed here the night before flying out of Sanford airport - it wasn't as close to the airport as I had expected but it also wasn't any significant deal (I just didn't check the location/distance out as I should have) - it was an easy drive. The hotel itself was cleaner and nicer than the average Springhill. Would stay again without worries. One note, we went to a movie that night we were there - the theaters nearest this hotel are on the old side and didn't have stadium seating, etc - so we wished we had driven the extra 10 miles to go elsewhere.....

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tbobpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were two families, stayed here for 4 nights while travelling with Thomas Cook. Hotel is not so big but cozy, neat, nice location. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and very helpful she never said no for any thing we need.
Nice breakfast. Small but good gym with a nice pool.
We enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajuSuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
4.3 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.0 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
Address: 201 N Towne Rd, Sanford, FL 32771-7359
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Orlando, Daytona or the Atlantic Beaches, the Springhill Suites is conveniently located off of Interstate 4 at the Seminole Towne Center Mall, and only minutes from the Sanford Regional Airport. Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios & NASA are popular attractions and a direct drive from the hotel's quaint setting in Sanford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Orlando North/Sanford Hotel Sanford
Springhill Suites Sanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing