We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Mid Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value with excellent service”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a manager named Deven who did an outstanding job. He promptly got our room ready and let us know that if we needed anything, he would take care of it. We had an excellent night's sleep. The breakfast was incredible the next morning. Very impressive. We are Marriott Rewards members and stayed at a Courtyard in Georgia several days earlier. The Courtyard cost more money (points in our case) and the service was horrific in comparison. I would stay at this Springhill Suites any day over a "fancier" Courtyard.

My only suggestion for this hotel would be to warm up the hot tub just a little bit. However, that was not a huge deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    104
    36
    17
    9
See reviews for
121
55
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LakeCity FL
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The staff of SpringHill by Marriott Orlando (Sanford) went well beyond the call of duty. We were traveling with our youth bowling teams (64 youths) along with parents and upon our arrival, were greeted kindly - welcomed home - the 2 individuals were front desk Deven and Cherie. It poured down rain and we basically stayed in the lobby chatting until the lightning let up so the children could get out. They (desk) never got annoyed and anything we asked for, was done. Two weeks prior to this trip I personnaly had went to the womens bowling tournament in Sarasota and that was a motel from well we wont go there. In my book a 10 is not good enough lets go 20! If ever in the area again, I will be staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cythe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay, even with nasty weather. The room was beautiful, the bed was So comfy. The breakfast bar was super. I couldn't have asked for a better place.

Room Tip: every room is great. We have stayed there several times and have stayed in several of the rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The price was right. We were their for a tournament. Great location within 1 mile their are about 6 restaurants. The rooms were very nice. I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

we stayed overnight on our way to port Canaveral. very nice rooms had two queen size beds and a let out sofa. only issue was when you opened up the sofa bed you had to crawl over it to get to the bed next to the window which presented a problem in the middle of the night if you needed to use the bathroom. rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. breakfast was good with your standard included breakfast of bagels, muffins, cereals, make your own waffles etc. coffee very good. hotel is very close to numerous places to eat and a very nice mall if you need to shop with dillards, & Macy's being an anchor stores.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishwhiskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coudersport, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a late evening flight into Sanford Airport. Easy to find from the airport. Check in was great. The gentleman at the front desk was super nice. Room was spacious although it did have a musty smell when we entered but we opened the window the couple inches it opens and it was fine. Breakfast the next morning was good and not a lot of people which was nice. Check out was good. If staying longer it is close to restaurants and the mall is close which is also nice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachykeen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

We are headed to Orlando for a business conference (me, my hubby & my brother). We purchased on Travelocity's iPad app. I've begun to travel quite frequently as of late and I must say that I am pleased with this room. It's in a FABULOUS location--next door to a great mall and tons of restaurants! We were able to find food at 1am!

The room is a King suite and it's SUPER SPACIOUS!! It's not elaborate, but it's clean and comfortable. Nice 32" flat panel & free wi-fi. The staff was fast & very kind at check in. Not bad for $99!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Riley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
4.3 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2.0 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
Address: 201 N Towne Rd, Sanford, FL 32771-7359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Orlando, Daytona or the Atlantic Beaches, the Springhill Suites is conveniently located off of Interstate 4 at the Seminole Towne Center Mall, and only minutes from the Sanford Regional Airport. Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios & NASA are popular attractions and a direct drive from the hotel's quaint setting in Sanford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Orlando North/Sanford Hotel Sanford
Springhill Suites Sanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing