We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Price, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Our room was nicely sized and clean. When we unexpectedly got caught in traffic & ran too late to make the first night of our stay, the hotel let us reduce the number of nights we were staying without charging us a fee - which was awesome. The staff was very friendly & helpful with recommendations for area restaurants. The front desk sells sodas and snacks - a little different & a little cheaper than the vending machines. Breakfast was about average for hotels - belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, cereal - but it was fresh and good. The only less than ideal thing about our stay was the location of the TV in our room. The TV stand was sort of half in the sitting area, half in the sleeping area - but you can just turn the TV to face one area or the other, an easy fix. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 333 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

Whenever flying out of the nearby Orlando/Sanford Airport, we always stay at Springhill Suites-Marriott. We get a fairly large suite for the same price we would pay at nearby Comfort Inn -- regular room. Furnishings/surfaces are clean. The mattress provides a great sleep. Service and breakfast are wonderful. I can't say anything bad about the experience. We ALWAYS stay here when flying out at SFB.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OverTheFLRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I wrote a review a couple of years ago for this Springhill Suites and it is still a great place to stay. We have stayed here several times over the past eight years. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. They have above average breakfast. Two big acknowledgements I have to make is one to our room attendant. This person did an amazing job every day cleaning our room. The second person is the person that makes and sets out the breakfast items out every morning. She goes out of her way to say good morning to everyone. The only change that I would recommend made to this property would be removing the carpet from the elevator and installing tiles. The carpet is looking pretty shabby.

Room Tip: Reserve rooms in the rear facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funskier67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

I have called the hotel to make a direct reservation for a soccer tournament of which our son was a participant, and even though, I called 5 days before deadline for the group discount I was told that no rooms avaliable for that price. I was put on hold and a room was afterall avaliable. I booked a double room as there were 4 adults travelling. Upon arrival and after a very long and stormy drive from Gainesville, I was told that all doubles are occupied, and they only had a 1 king rooms. I explained to them that was not what I booked, answer remained the same. We had no choice but to take the room, 207, located near the elevators, with a view of 2 flash lights directed to the room from the surface of the enterance of hotel. For a marriott rewards member, this was all terrible. I usually don't write bad reviews, but it is what it is. Now, to the good part, location is excellent, room is clean, but layout of 207 is the strangest I have ever seen, bathroom infront of the king bed, and a tv that is shared by 2 areas. Free wifi limited to lobby, free yet slow computer center with a broken printer. Free parking. Free yet mediocre breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Our U-19 boys rugby team stayed at this facility during a recent regional tournament. We reserved a block of rooms in advance, received a great deal for booking multiple rooms and had the pleasure of dealing with a very courteous and helpful sales director who made sure all of our needs would be met. When we arrived with 20+ high school boys and multiple family members, we were greeted with our team name on the hotel marquee and gift baskets in the rooms welcoming us and wishing us good luck in the tournament. The complimentary delicious, hot breakfast each morning was one of the selling points for booking our stay as we needed to fuel the young men for rugby games each day in the hot Florida sun. In addition to feeding us well each morning, the staff was extremely accomodating in allowing us to use their common dining area to bring in food to feed the team lunch and dinners in our attempt to keep expenses down for the team/boys and keep everyone together under one roof. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had serving utensils and access to the kitchen microwave when needed and graciously offered their assistance in the set-up/clean-up of our meals which was above and beyond their call of duty. We were also allowed access to the TV in the common area where we watched game films and movies to further entertain the boys and build team comaraderie. We definitely made ourselves at home and were made to feel welcome in doing so.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tink2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We picked the hotel because of it's proximity to the auto train, and the quick access of Interstate 4. The train was an hour and a half early arriving and yet they quickly made an accomodation available. The room was huge with a sofa, king size bed, micro, refrig,sink, desk and on line internet. The entire hotel was very clean, and the bedding and towels were a good quality. The bed was very comfortable and the shower fantastic. Both welcome features when you take the train. The free breakfast was served in a nice dining area; and all the staff were friendly and helpul. You get all this for around $100 a night. The immediate area has many shopping venues including a Macys and a Dillards, anf there are many restaurant choices available. Some within walking distance, others a few miles away in the historic area. It is really a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Arrived at this location late at night after many flight delays and after encountering a lot of frustration at the rental car site. I was prepared for everything else to go wrong but the hotel was awesome. It was extremely clean, the reservations for two rooms were exactly what had been requested right down to the extra towels for one room. Breakfast was very very good and plentiful. The front desk staff were exceptional at this site. The location close to the Mall and lots of restaraunts was perfect for us. The location next to the highway was very convenient but not at all noisy. The hotel however is not incredibly close to Sanford airport.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoLittletime2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#5 of 12 in Lake Mary
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford

Address: 201 N Towne Rd, Sanford, FL 32771-7359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: $131 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Orlando, Daytona or the Atlantic Beaches, the Springhill Suites is conveniently located off of Interstate 4 at the Seminole Towne Center Mall, and only minutes from the Sanford Regional Airport. Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios & NASA are popular attractions and a direct drive from the hotel's quaint setting in Sanford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Orlando North/Sanford Hotel Sanford
Springhill Suites Sanford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing