We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location for a nite before or after a flight into Sanford airport”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It is easy to find and no more than 5 miles from the airport. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are large and include a dock and a gazebo on a small lake, so you don't feel cooped up in your room. The rooms are very small (at least the inexpensive ones are) but you don't need much room if you're just spending a nite there. Lots of restaurants, gas stations, etc, nearby. The downsides - no coffeepot in the room (boooo!), no sheer curtains so you either have to close out all the light or be in a fishbowl with people walking by and looking in. I recommend for a very short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda_NewfieldNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

I would definitely not recommend this hotel. The room smelled like cat piss or maybe it was very nasty mold and mildew. Whatever it was it was very BAD! Also beds were old and very uncomfortable. I realize it was only a $50 room but I wouldn't stay at that place again if the room was free! My wife almost went out in the car to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here several nights on my vaction to disney. The staff was wonderful with anything i needed. The room was clean and quite . I was on the pool side but did not use the pool but it looked great and very clean. Room service was always prompted. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a clean room and a great price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of building are on the lake with a nice dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed 5 night here looking for property in the area. Room was cleen & everything worked properley. The staff working thare were all veary accomdating. Irman & John were very helpfull with alot of info i needed about the area , including extra pillows ect. The price i was charged for that lenth of stay was EXELENT !!!!! I would reccomond this place to aneyone staying in the area.
RENE

Room Tip: Best price & clean ,---end of bilding is next to lake (nice)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Irman was wonderful! He did his very best to make us comfortable. This hotel doesn't have an elevator, which was not a problem for us, but may be for some. The room was a little less than adequate in that there was no clock, hair dryer or shampoo/conditioner/lotion, but otherwise the bed & pillows were comfortable enough & plenty of drawer space.
In our room the air conditioner was making a huge racket & Irman offered to switch rooms for us, but we decided not to, we were exhausted & just wanted to rest. We cooled the room down & then shut it off. In our room the bathroom door didn't close all the way (we could see where the bottom of the door had buckled, which prevented it from closing). We got got up at 5 am with the assistance of a wake up call to catch an early flight from Sanford. When the shower was started water immediately flooded the bathroom floor (the angle of the head?) & wasn't draining well. After adjusting the head my friend was able to take a quick shower. I skipped it. They do offer coffee & tea for the morning & check out was quick & easy.
I must add that the mechanical issues I encountered could have probably been avoided had we gone ahead & switched rooms. The rest well: 1) bring an alarm clock if you feel it necessary to know the time 2) bring hair & body products ladies! It's inexpensive & we weren't disappointed. Irman was once again ... wonderful!

Room Tip: Higher the room # the further away from the busy street you are. Remember - no elevator, the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingalone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Many of the reviews on this and other websites would have you believe that this property is bad news, but that was not our experience.
We came to town to visit family and needed an affordable place to stay for three nights. What we found was a pleasant staff and a clean, functional room where the beds were comfortable and everything worked the way it was supposed to.
I would not hesitate to stay at the Budget Inn again and I would recommend it to my friends & family.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms appear to have been recently updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westwardster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I chose this hotel for the price and for the convenient location to my family. This place was awful! I only have two things to say about this hotel: both are bad and there was not one good thing to say about this hotel. The linen and towels were so old and hard they had holes and felt like sand paper and the room was infested with roaches. Do NOT stay here.

Room Tip: The best room to stay at is in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomieAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
3.6 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 3200 S Orlando Dr, Sanford, FL 32773-5604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: $72 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*100 Spacious Rooms *Efficiencies Available *Large Pool *Weekly Rates Available *Close to Restaurants and Shopping *On Site Laundry Facilities *Private Lakeview with Picnic Area *Meeting Space (upto 100 persons) *Commercial and Group Rates Available *Free WiFi *Cable Television with HBO *Less than 3 miles from Sanford International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Sanford
Budget Inn Sanford
Sanford Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing