We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed It!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Fleming's Sandestin, FL is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are conveniently located off scenic route 30A, near Miramar Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, and Destin.
Florida
Level Contributor
332 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Enjoyed It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have been here for their Happy Hour specials and dinner a few times. This time we enjoyed our meal in the main dining room. We had drinks--$14(!) for his Tanqueray Martini, my Cosmo was $7. We did not want a huge meal, so we shared three appetizers and it was plenty to eat. The Calamari was good, as was the Seared Ahi Tuna. The Lamb Chops were excellent. We enjoyed a bottle of red from the impressive wine list. Service was excellent. Nice setting, plenty of hassle-free parking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    30
    21
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just the bar this time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We never miss having a meal at Fleming's when we are in Destin area. Great food (hot plates too), Outstanding service (engaging and complete) and excellent atmosphere. This time we grab a late meal in the bar. We were not disappointed. No let down in quality all the way around. Burger was perfect, wine recommended by bartender was right on and the service was thorough.
Great job once again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Nothing Spectacular - It's just like any other Flemings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The location of this Flemings is in an area where there are several other restaurants. Not much to write.. Just like all the others.

Had a bone in "16 ounce" filet - looked like 10 ounces. DON'T ORDER THIS . It was so small - I'm like really??? 16 ounces??? but oh well.......

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank defore4735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

As locals, we have had the pleasure of dining at Flemings numerous times over the years. We have ALWAYS had impeccable service, outstanding food, and memorable ambiance. While it is expensive, the quality of food and service is second to none. Our latest visit was a birthday celebration with six adults (four from out of town who had never been to a Flemings) and a 7 1/2 year old boy. Five of the adults had filets of varying sizes, one had the mahi mahi special, and the child had chicken strips from a excellent Kids Menu. We also had assorted sides with the outstanding bread. Wine list was extensive and three adults had excellent wine. Everyone raved about the tenderness and flavor of the steaks and the one who had the mahi mahi stated that it was excellent. Dan, our waiter, made the 7 1/2 year old feel very special by treating him with so much respect and in turn, the child behaved outstandingly! The 7 1/2 year old declared (unsolicited) that he loved the restaurant and the chicken was the best he had ever had. This is from a child who has never been to such a high caliber restaurant. We love Flemings and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoisandAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Steak was soooo good. I loved the bread and the dipping sauces. Waiter was friendly and most accomodating. I would recommend!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aimee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing