We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Where a Simple Egg is made Splendid! Vote the best on the Emerald Coast for 15 years in a row! When visiting our area... Baytowne Wharf is a must destination to enjoy... Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch at it's finest!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We drove less than a mile down the road and ate at another broken egg. The food was really good. Price is a little high but the service was outstanding.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dereksantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit, Derek. We're happy to hear we were able to provide an enjoyable dining experience. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 383 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018

We decided to eat here because they use the "no-wait" app and we could put our name on the list ahead of time. There is seating both inside and outside on the sidewalk. We were seated inside and there were several LARGE tables that were slowing things down a little bit. Service was pretty good and they got drinks to our table quickly. Coffee was very good and they have a premium tea for Hot Tea (which the wife appreciated). She ordered a spinach & cheese omelete and I got 2 scrambled, bacon & potatoes. The food arrived in a reasonable amount of time (considering all the big tables) and my wife LOVED her omelete. My eggs and potatoes however were served cold. I brought it to the servers attention and the manager had a replacement meal out in less than 5 minutes. Kudos to them for taking care of the problem quickly. My wife strongly recommends the Omelete, said it was the best she'd had. Very Good meal, a little bit pricey ($29 for 2 people), but worth it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review, Bill. We're thrilled you had a wonderful breakfast and appreciate you giving us a chance to fix the issue of your cold food. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Located at Baytowne in Sandestin this place is always busy. Food is always good with some value on menu. During the season waiting times for a table can exceed 45 minutes.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ribasga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, George. We strive to provide our guests with welcoming, timely service, and we never want a guest to leave feeling that their experience at Another Broken Egg Cafe was disappointing in any way. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

The food here is awesome and the staff is very friendly. They make you feel like you're at home! A shout out to Manda! She's always friendly and helpful! Give her a raise!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank smagruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We are delighted to hear your feelings about the food and service at Another Broken Egg Cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We came back to the area for a second stay. We had eaten here the first time we visited, and we made sure to go back. The food is excellent as well as the service. The pumpkin waffle is absolutely fabulous! We did not have lunch here, but ate breakfast twice. I would highly recommend this restaurant for delicious breakfast food!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank blondecurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thanks for stopping by our cafe again. We are happy to hear that you find Another Broken Egg Cafe to be a great spot for breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

 
Miramar Beach, Destin
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing