We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Spacious but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embarc Sandestin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embarc Sandestin
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our first time using Club Intrawest. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. We had three problems. First there is no where to put your food except in the refrigerator. I like to cook when we stay somewhere for 5 days. We had our groceries spread out over the tables. Second: There was Very little space for our clothes. One small towel rack in the bathroom. Third: We had asked to be looking out over the bay. They put us out over looking the parking lot. We asked to change, even to move to a one bedroom. They said it was this or nothing. They said go out you bedroom on the balcony and look to your rt. And yes you could see the bay. Baytowne wharf and around the village was the best. If you are a Hilton member you had to pay to use Club Intrawest chairs at the beach.$40..00 per day. We talk to other guess and it sounds like the one bedroom is better.

Room Tip: If you go with two couples, I would suggest to get two single rooms together. Don't bother with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bmonaghan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    48
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
74
64
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was my first stay at Club Intrawest-Sandestin. I am a Hilton Grand Vacations Club member and used my points to stay here. We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo April 8 through April 12, 2013.

The room is extremely nice, clean, having all the amenities that any of the HGVC properties have, ie: fully equipped kitchen, large bathrooms, comfortable beds, etc. The property provides you with beach towels, and bicycles to ride around the area.

I was unaware that this property is actually a resort and that there is a large area with restaurants and shops in the resort area. This was a pleasant suprise. We enjoyed some of the restaurants and found most to be reasonably priced. This place is not on the beach but has close access to the beach nearby. The property has a covered parking garage, which was very nice also. The employees were all very friendly and helpful.

There are grocery stores, shopping, and everything you could need very close by. The restaurants and shopping in the resort is within walking distance from the condo.

The only negative, which I had heard from other reviews, is that if you are NOT a Club Intrawest member, they will not give you a room that overlooks the water from the bay. I was told that was a $50.00 night upgrade. There are, however 2 pools, a hot tub, and a VERY nice grilling area with several gas grills that anyone can use, along with a firepit area.

Overall, an extremely nice property. I have been spoiled to the luxury of Hilton Grand Vacations properties and this property is no slouch either. This property will give you a fantastic vacation and if I return to the panhandle of Florida, I will definately stay at Club Intrawest again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank badboy3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was not our first time at Sandestin Intrawest and it won't be our last. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is one vacation spot where my wife and I can truly relax, even with our kids. We really enjoy the walk to the wharf via the marina for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSU1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our Family truly enjoyed our stay at Club Intrawest Sandestin location. It's our second time spending our March Break there. The condo's are super clean and the amenities are in excellent condition. There is an arcade for the kids, pools and hot tubs. It's near groceries stores and restaurants at Baytown wharf.

The Beach is only a 5 min drive and the sand is like white sugar. Bike rentals and kayaks near by and Golf as well. Our favourite place to eat is at Another Broken Egg. Very cute restaurant and it's located in the Baytown Wharf, which is a 5 min walk from the condos.

Over all I would stay here again and would love to bring my family and friends to share this experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jender269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Club Intrawest Sandestin is possibly the best place in the world. I have stayed at this resort 6 times in 3 years, most recently in early February. Having travelled to many places throughout the world, I would count the service, location and amenities as top notch. Emerald Beach across the street (a 5 minute drive) is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. I would highly recommend Club Intrawest.

Room Tip: Ask for a bayside room on either floors 4 or 5 (with a balcony)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Our family spent Christmas in a 2 bedroom unit, we was perfect for us. The staff were very helpful,pools and hot tubs were great. Place was kept very clean, shopping nearby was wonderful. Always enjoy the Ocean Club for dinner which is nearby. Beach was cool, but a nice walk.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank KLP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a beautiful resort. Exceptionally clean and modern. It's not ultra luxurious but has all the amenities that one needs. We vacationed in April once and in June the second time. The best times to go is from May till Labor day as that is their high season. Beware that many restaurants and facilities in the area are not open in the low season which runs from September - April, even though it's Florida, it's the panhandle and the weather is much colder during the off season when compared to south Florida. There's a very high end fitness club available to all guests which was great. The beach is beautiful and food in the area is superb.

Room Tip: The suite that we stayed in had a balcony (some do not) and was facing the pool/lake which is the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandestin
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
19.1 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Sandestin

Property: Embarc Sandestin
Address: 8626 Baytowne Ave, Sandestin, FL 32550-7889 (Formerly Club Intrawest - Sandestin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embarc Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Sandestin Hotel Sandestin
Hotel Intrawest Sandestin
Resort Intrawest Sandestin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing