We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sandestin
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,333)
Filter reviews
3,334 results
Traveler rating
1,634
880
381
248
191
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,634
880
381
248
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds junior suite sushi bar indoor pool partial view self parking breakfast buffet per day spring break off season family vacation bring your own beautiful property emerald coast great resort destin area baytowne wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,334 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Room was NOT clean - we found items left in the room by previous guests. When shower was turned on, the water came out brown and took 5 mins to clear. Pillows were flat, bed was hard. NOTHING is included for the price of the room. You pay extra for everything.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank christycgreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear christycgreenhalgh,
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We are sorry to learn you had an unpleasant experience during your stay and that you felt nothing additional was included with the cost of your stay. Our guests enjoy the use of three crystal blue pools, seven seasonal onsite dining options, access to championship golf courses, a stretch of beach just for Hilton guests and more. We thank you for your feedback and wish you the best in your travels.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I cancelled my reservation AHEAD of time, but they still charged me for my stay! They don’t help you when you try to talk to them. This place is NOT TO BE TRUSTED!! I just lost almost $1000 because they refused to refund me!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ellejtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ellejtravels,
We apologize for the delayed response and thank you for reaching out to us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We ask that you address any concerns regarding payments or refund requests with our accounting team. They can be reached via telephone by calling the resort.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

This was a Christmas gift from my husband because I love the Serenity Spa experience. I have been to the spa about 4 times and it had been about 2 years since I’ve been, it just such a great relaxing experience . So staying at the Hilton was just a Bonus.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Exploration624898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Exploration624898,
We are so pleased to know you had a 5 star experience while visiting our onsite spa, Serenity by the sea Spa! We are delighted to learn you’ve enjoyed visiting Serenity many times in the past and look forward to welcoming you back for another 5 star spa day!

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

My daughter and I spent a long weekend here and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The staff goes above and beyond to provide all a guest could want or need. Looking forward to returning one day, and will highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tradewinds402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tradewinds402,
We are overjoyed to know you would highly recommend our resort to other travelers! We are so pleased you and your daughter had a 5 star getaway while visiting us and will share your kind words with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa!

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

I just don't know why anyone allowed groups of high school boys to stay alone in rooms. In a Hilton. Maybe a Motel 6 at Myrtle Beach or something, but the Sandestin Hilton? Sheesh. You've sunk to a new low. Who made those reservations and checked them in? Fire them. We had no sleep for the first 3 nights: I don't know how those kids were supposed to play in a basketball tournament with no sleep. And all of our 9 day stay on the 12th floor, only one (and sometimes NO) working elevator on the property? Are you kidding me? When the basketball teams weren't shooting baskets against our adjoining room wall, scaring my little girl to death, they were running all over little old ladies trying to carry luggage down 13 flights of stairs. People just piled up everywhere on the couches in the lobby, spilling out of the tiny foyer to the one (sometimes) working elevator. And everything was closed: restaurants, all but one that served rotten, burnt SEAGULL (there's no way that was a chicken) by a 14 year old kid who couldn't understand why we needed silverware. Staff was lean and grouchy. Why only half-staffed when rooms booked at "capacity?" (Capacity in quotes since the room next to ours had at least 12 people staying in it.) And Seagars was closed. We would NEVER have booked knowing Seagars was going to be closed. The kids' zone was closed. Only one tiny coffee bar to get all breakfast food, lines all the way down the hall many days. The one woman who worked there would be sainted. No where to park due to lot taken over by school buses. High school kids shooting off fireworks in the parking lot was great, too. Where the heck was security? Room cleaning was bare minimum, probably because staff couldn't access elevators any more easily than guests could. And there was like one lady to clean the entire hotel. This poorly-managed place does not deserve to be called a Hilton.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jay E,
We apologize for the delayed response. We are sorry to learn you did not have the 5 star stay we strive to provide at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit and apologize that you were inconvenienced by the other guests staying with us during your vacation. We understand your frustrations regarding our elevator service being repaired and apologize that you were unhappy with your dining experience at the resort. Seagar’s closes each winter to refresh and the closure is clearly stated on the website, OpenTable page and various social media channels for guests looking into making a reservation. Our Kids Krew program has always been a seasonal offering and is available spring break through Labor Day. Although we understand your frustrations regarding your visit we can assure you our security team was actively engaged while the basketball teams were with us and handled all incidents as they arose. We thank you for sharing your experience with us and wish you the best in your travels.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews