We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Served the purpose and fast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hartell's Village Diner

Hartell's Village Diner
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Sandestin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Served the purpose and fast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We decided on this restuarant because it wasn't crowded and we wanted to be served quickly since we have a toddler.

The good - waiter was nice, service was lightning fast, large quantity of fries in the basket

The so so - food was ok, hot but nothing to get excited about. However, we would go again for quick service.

Toddler received a stuffed animal which made her night.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imsmilng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    34
    18
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best burger and fries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Has to be the best cheeseburger and fries that we've had in a while! Service isn't great, but the burger was worth it if you're not in a hurry. Great place to take the family!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LovinItInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“BEST burgers in town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Has the taste and atmosphere of when I grew up. LOVE the burgers but especially I love the chili dogs!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bett04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“tried it again....overrated steak and shake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Tried this again just for my son. Kids love the atmosphere. We were forgotten about for 20 minutes, order not taken and then received wrong order. Waitress apologized and said she would take cheeseburger off bill. Received bill $3.00 off. If you are in a hurry or hungry don't go. Steak and shake is better and cheaper. 2 burgers $20.00

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good burger; good prices too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The burger was really good! The fries are good too. They are the very thin fries but I like thin fries but I know some people might have a problem with it. Everything was fresh and the service was good. The prices was great and they drinks are reasonable priced!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hartell's Village Diner also viewed

Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hartell's Village Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing