We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Acme Oyster House

Acme Oyster House
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: located at the Baytowne Wharf in Sandestin
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had dinner at ACME oyster house while in sandestin, I had the shrimp platter and I was impressed that it was very good, my wife had the sample platter and it too was very good. Next time I'll try the poboy, I would reccomend this place

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bullet113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    68
    35
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
richmond, va
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the same Acme as in New Orleans”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ate the grilled oysters which were good. However, the rest of the food was just okay. I had the red beans and rice with andouille sausage. The sausage was good but the beans and rice were quite bland.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Food Ok and Service Great”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We ordered the Chicken Gumbo which was a bit to salty and the fish and shrimp which was a bit bland. The Boo fries where really good though. I made the manager aware of my allergies and he was on top of things. Our server Stephanie was very nice and attentive. Since we didnt care much for our food the manager was very nice and only charged us for our appetizer and it was really good. The atmosphere was nice and everyone was friendly. When we go back in November we would be willing to try it again. Prices are reasonable and over all an OK time. I am not an oyster fan but I do have to say they did look good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AFGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place for people watching!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We sat outside and enjoyed dinner while watching the world pass by. The food was good and service friendly. Was our first night in town and while walking to the restaurant, met Emeril in the parking lot. Asked him if we were heading in the right direction for the restaurant..... let's just say, he is nicer on TV...lol!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MayorMike12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had dinner at Acme while on vacation. It was good New Orleans style food. I had the Jambalya which was very good. The bread pudding was just okay, I've definitely had better. All in all, if you want this style of food, it was good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rryman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acme Oyster House also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Acme Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing