We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music at the shack”
Review of Graffiti & Funky Blues Shack - CLOSED

Graffiti & Funky Blues Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Live music at the shack”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Went with another couple to the Destin location. We arrived about 9:15 and the place was almost empty, but the drinks were $2 each from 9-10, so it was nice not having to fight to get a drink at the bar. I forgot the name of the band, but they played a good mix of originals and covers. We had a lot of fun and would go back. I'll have to check out the village location next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank landcruiser1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    50
    14
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Atmosphere Great Value”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is the best restaurant in the Village at Sandestin!! Daily specials of grilled fish are awesome and the prices are reasonable. We eat here every time we visit the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was such a surprise! Everything we ordered was awesome. We were trying food off of each others plates!!! Crab cakes, steaks, pasta, salads, bread. I could go on & on. This place is a must try!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank boogiechunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, GEAT LOCATION, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had 6 of us show up about 6:00pm on a Saturday night and was seated right away outside on the balcony. This was our first time at this location and were pleantly surprised by the quality of food at this location. We all loved the Bread and Oil for dipping. The salads were good and the clam chowder was great. The Buffalo Meat Loaf w/ Jalapeno mashed potatoes was awesome. The special pasta dish with dejon mustard cream sauce was great also. All of our meal were good size and prices were good even with the drinks. We HIGHY RECOMMEND this place and it will be a regular visit by us when we are in town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amillls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
172 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Bar only review”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

high priced drinks (typical for Baytowne) and ok music if you’re lucky. Didnt try food just drinks. Service at the bar was pretty quick even on a busy Friday night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sd316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti & Funky Blues Shack also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing