We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience - as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience - as always!”
Reviewed March 3, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Baytowne Wharf for a much needed relaxing get-away. As repeat guests, we always anticipate which unit we will be staying in and we were not disappointed! It was a very well appointed one-bedroom with a great patio opening right onto the main "street" of Baytowne. The only negative of the entire stay wsa that the shuttle bus did not run until 3:00 p.m. so we had to take our car out when we wanted to venture outside of Baytowne. Bummer - since the shuttle bus is one of the great features of the Sandestin experience.

Karen - Birmingham, AL

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dreamgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    331
    173
    128
    107
See reviews for
632
335
22
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Dispite the fact that we rolled into town with a tremendous truckload of centerpieces for the SITE-SE Conference (and frankly looked like the Beverly hillbillies), your staff was extraordinarily attentive and helpful in unloading, set-up and logistics for the entire 3-day event. I want to especially applaud Keri at the front desk and Dan the Banquet Assis. Manager for their ability to make it all happen flawlessly- Bravo to Sandestin and these delightful folks!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SculptingLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

It was my first time visit here with my family. We enjoyed this place except the weather (winter season). The staffs were cool, particularly Brian who kindly explained everything at the front desk at our arriving date. The golf courses are nice, too. But hope Sandestin allow small pet for family cause pets are also members of family...Thanks for free wireless!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YoungLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We were married recently and only had two days for a brief honeymoon. Sandestin Resort was approximately two hours from our home and we had never been there. Everything at the resort and with the Suite was perfect. It felt like we were a million miles from home. You never have to leave the resort. The biking and hiking within natural areas on the resort was wonderful and the facility and staff are great.

Helpful?
3 Thank Honeymoon00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

We stay at 2+ times a year at this resort and I can't speak highly enough about the people, the food, the shopping and the accommodations! It's always clean and easy to get around on the tram....really don't need a car once you arrive. We've been to this resort at least 15 times over the last 5 1/2 years! We'll be back this month and I can't wait!

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Ready to go back already! The staff was very friendly and professional. Check In and Out was an ease. The room had a nice view overlooking the center courtyard which contained a number of pools and gardens. Our room was clean and filled with a number of toiletries. Plus we had a large balcony which was furnished. The location had a number of amenities including the BayTowne Wharf area filled with shops and restaurants. An overall wonderful experience and we are planning on returning in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyrax1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, FL
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I booked a studio condo at the resort (in Market Street Inn) so my husband and I would be close to all the restaurants and activities at Baytown Wharf. We were able to check in about an hour early but apparently the clerk did not give us the code to access the condo parking deck, so we parked in the public area and moved the car later after I waited 5 min or so on the phone to get a person at the front desk.

The "luxury condominium" I booked was pretty much just a hotel room with a couch shoved in, although we had a nice balcony and were steps from the shops and restaurants. We couldn't use the ceiling fan because it wobbled and screeched. The t.v. was an older model and there was, get this, a VCR player. My husband felt the bed was too hard, and we didn't sleep well, although the room was quiet, even though across from the elevator and stairs (I don't think the place was too busy). The old shower head was atrocious although the bathroom was roomy enough with plenty of shelving for our toiletries. I guess my overall impression of the room was that it was clean, but definitely dated and showing its age. They really should post condo floor plans on their website, like so many other properties do.

There is direct access from the parking garage to the building on two levels (one public, one for the condos), and key card access was apparently installed at some time, but had been disabled on both doors. The front door from the building to the street had an active key card but we soon realized it was just for show. You had to use it to get in the right half of the door, but the left half was unlocked. So much for security.

By the way, do not drive a large vehicle to the Baytown Wharf condos; the spaces are tiny.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clmfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandestin
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.0 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
4.1 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
82 reviews
8.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Property: Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550-7226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing