We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit to Escape New Orleans Mardi Gras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Visit to Escape New Orleans Mardi Gras”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The employees here are warm, friendly and helpful. I had the opportunity to obeserve the property's general manager interact with several of the managers and employees. He treated each individual with respect and dignity. He showed a genuine care and concern for their well-being. He was sincere and not the least bit phony. No wonder, with the general manager exemplifying the most professional behavior and positive attidude, that the managers and employees strive to emulate the example he sets. Simply put, it is working. All resorts offer pretty much the same amenities. What truly sets them apart are whether or not the employees are able to provide the guest experiences that exceed their expectations. This report can and does.

Among those employees whom I observed providing outstanding customer service were: Daniel Haddox, Guest Services Manager...I needed to meet someone and it was complicated as to get there, so Daniel took me there himself; I was having trouble with my smart phone as well as getting an internet connection on my laptopin the middle of the night and Trent White, Night Manager, resolved both issues expeditiously; last, but definitely not least, Tyler Phillips, Concierge/Bellman, cheerfully provided me with information and recommendations regarding restaurant reservations, how to find places on the 2400 acre property, and even ed suggestions as to how to cure certain physical ailments I was experiencing. Among the employees I encountered, truly Tyler was the superstar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Peter K.,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Sandestin! We thank you for choosing to spend time with us here at the resort. We have so much to offer our guests and yes, we have an amazing General Manager. What you saw is what we see each and every day. We are fortunate to have such an outstanding leader and mentor leading us on a daily basis. Thank you for your comments regarding Daniel, Tyler and Trent as well. Our Guest Services team does a great job everyday assisting our guests and assuring an outstanding guest experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next stay. We have so much to do and see and we hope you will come and stay with us soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    326
    170
    124
    104
See reviews for
612
333
22
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

There is so much to do that you never have to leave. Property is clean, staff is helpful (if you can find someone). We stayed on Beach Side 2 in the condos. They were extremely spacious and quiet. The beach was gorgeous and the pool area was always kept clean. I highly recommend a stay at Sandestin Golf & Beach!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Jennifer M,

We are so happy to see you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Beachside II is the perfect spot beachfront to take in the beauty of the Gulf of Mexico, the sugar white sand and the beautiful sunsets. With our unlimited complimentary transportation you can go anywhere on the resort without have to move your car. We hope you had a chance to enjoy our complimentary amenities and the Village of Baytowne Wharf. We appreciate you choosing Sandestin and we look forward to your return.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Loved our stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. The resort is beautiful. The beach was packed as was the pools, but it was a great stay. The night life was very fun. However, it was a nice beach vacation stay with everything nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacksonvilleHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
JacksonvilleHolly,

Thank you so much for your review of Sandestin. We appreciate you choosing Sandestin and all we have to offer. With 2400 acres, 4 championship golf courses, The Village of Baytowne Wharf and so much more, there is something for everyone! We hope you had a chance to take advantage of some of our many complimentary amenities during your stay. Please come stay and play with us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Loved our stay at The Grand at The Sandestin Resort. It's just an all around top notch facility. The staff are very courteous and knowledgable. Our room was immaculate with good quality furnishings and bedding. Plus there is just so much do right there within the resort and a lot of really great restaurants. I highly recommend it and we will definitely go back !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 197sherryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Sherry C,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at Sandestin. We appreciate your business and we thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and your accommodations at the Grand Sandestin. We have so much to offer our guests here at Sandestin and we hope you had a chance to take advantage of all we have to do and see on the resort. All of staff strive to meet our guests requests and needs. We hope we assisted you in creating lasting memories and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Wow! What a resort! The grounds - - imaculate, Studio room - spacious and fully equipped, Employees & staff -- friendly & helpful, Shopping - - too fun! What more can I say, other than, if you are looking for a vacation location, just book here! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Elizabeth V,

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We have so much to do and see here at Sandestin. We are happy you enjoyed your studio unit and it was the perfect accommodation for you. We have accommodations of all sizes, from beachside to bayside, something to meet every need and request. The Village offers plenty of shopping, dining and entertainment for the entire family. Thank you for your comments regarding our property and our staff. We do our best to meet all of our guests needs and requests. Thank you for choosing Sandestin and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We enjoyed this resort very much, the best feature being the beach, of course. We saw reviews on TripAdvisor about the large crowds (all true), so we got to the beach very early each morning and had no problems using our own beach chairs, and getting a spot. I called ahead to make sure that our condo would be "as expected," and sure enough, we got a perfect place at the Beachside Condos. We loved all of the activities offered for families of all ages. This trip was a 10-hour drive for us, but we would definitely make the trip to Sandestin Resort again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelWiseSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
TravelWiseSC,

Thank you for your review of Sandestin and all we have to offer. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your time in July with us. We have so much to do and see, especially in July. We have beautiful views, both beach side and bayside. Wonderful sunrises and sunsets to be seen from all around the resort. We have activities for kids of all ages. We appreciate your business and we do hope you will choose to join us again soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at Westwinds 4815 on the beach - absolutely beautiful views! Condo was gorgeous,newly remodeled,even better than the ad pics on myvacationhaven.com, had everything we needed and more! Highly recommend! A++

Room Tip: Myvacationhaven.com was a great reference
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Ginny J,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort and Westwinds. We are so pleased to see you had an amazing stay with us. Westwinds is a wonderful property, with amazing gulf and resort views! We do hope you will join us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandestin
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.0 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
4.1 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Property: Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550-7226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Vacatia, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing