We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect from beginning to end.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect from beginning to end.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have stayed here several times and it never disappoints it just gets better and better! As a matter of fact I emailed them a few days ago just for a personal question about a product they use that we wanted to buy for ourselves and they got back with us the very same day and went above and beyond to get us the info we asked for and more! I couldn't be more impressed! I've been coming to Destin since I was 3 years old and now I'm married with 2 boys ages 10 and 3 and what a joy it is to bring them now and for them to experience it here at Sand Destin is amazing! There is so much for them to enjoy here we almost don't even have to leave except to get to the beach. We enjoy staying bayside the best!! I definitely will conintue to come and recommend this to anyone and everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellySPadgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
KellySPadgett,

Thank you for loving Sandestin and wanting to share it with your own boys! I know they loved the resort and all we have to do and see. We have great open spaces to play and so much to do in the Village of Baytowne Wharf and the beach. Thank you for your comments regarding your request. Maria is wonderful and she loved being able to research your request and getting you all of the information. We appreciate your choosing us and we look forward to your family staying and playing with us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    319
    168
    119
    104
See reviews for
593
325
21
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was our second stay and Sandestin, but our first visit with children. Our 2-bedroom suite at Westwinds was ideal for two adults and two small children. We had plenty of room and the full kitchen saved us loads on eating out. Both my one year-old and three year-old loved the kiddie pool and would have spent the entire trip there if I didn't make them go down to the beach! The logistics of vacationing with a baby and a toddler can be overwhelming, but the layout of Westwinds with easy pool/beach access and close proximity to The Village of Baytowne Wharf made a vacation with small children actually seem like a vacation for a change. ;)
It rained on and off for most of our stay so it was important to be able to get back and forth to the beach/pools quickly. The Village was a lifesaver on the afternoon the rain wouldn't let up. We enjoyed the arcade, shops, restaurants, playground, carousel, and feeding the fish.
Highly recommend Sandestin for families with small children. Sometimes it feels like it's impossible to enjoy a vacation while the kids are so little, but Sandestin makes it doable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetTMakes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
DisneyDixieDiva,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your most recent stay with us here at Sandestin. Westwinds is a wonderful place to stay...great beach views, convenient to everything on the beach side and just a tram ride away from the Village of Baytowne Wharf. We are so pleased to see you loved Westwinds, the resort, and all we have to offer our guests. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Trent is without a doubt the BEST front desk person I have EVER dealt with. Extremely helpful and funny. He seems to truly love his job and people. Everytime we got off the elevator he was always greeting us with a smile. He even stopped to acknowledge us in the village when he was on his break.
Sincerely,
The Wilson party

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Tammy W,
Thank you so much for choosing Sandestin. We are so pleased to see you had such a great stay with us! We have so much to do and see here at Sandestin and with Chiristmas right around the corner, there is even more activities for the family. Thank you for your comments regarding Trent. We nominated him for an employee recognition award based on your feedback and interaction and he won. We have amazing staff and we love it when they are by our guests. We look forward to your visiting Sandestin again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

There is so much to see of this 2,400-acre destination resort. Grab a bike from the on-site rental facility and travel around from the beach to the bay and everything in between. A picnic at Jolee's Island, zipline across the pond at The Village of Baytowne Wharf, or catch the sunset over the Gulf off the pier. We never ran out of activities or fun. And when it was time to unwind, our condo was superbly furnished and full of comfort and luxury. Plus, with a 3 bedroom condo, we were able to easily sleep our family of 8. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
7onashoestring,

We are happy you chose Sandestin as your destination on your most recent trip to our area. We have so much to do and see here on the resort. From beach to bay there is something for everyone. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your accommodations and all we have to offer. With the Village of Baytowne Wharf we offer everything from food to music to retail shopping and so much more. Something for the kid in all of us. We appreciate your review and your choosing us. We look forward to your next stay!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed in a condo unit with a wedding group. Very spacious and clean, well decorated, and a large screened-in porch overlooking the golf course. The surrounding grounds are very picturesque and well maintained. Convenient keyless entry (just remember your code) and wristbands for the shuttle service were by the front door. There are posts marking where the shuttle stops, but due to it being 'off season,' we didn't see it very often. We did get to take it to the beach one day, absolutely stunning waterfront! White sand, turquoise water, the whole nine yards. Walked back, which was 15-20 min. from where we were located on the property. The resort property is huge, so having a car or renting a golf cart is recommended. I'm not sure if there were maps of the property for use in the condo. We were pretty far from the restaurants, but the food was very good once we got there. From where we were, the closest convenience store was a Tom Thumb gas station if you needed any late night anythings, and a Publix grocery is a little further down the main road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skullatone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Skullatone,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Sandestin. We trust the wedding you attended was a wonderful celebration and the weather cooperated. We have much to do among our 2400 acres. We appreciate you choosing Sandestin and we look forward to you visiting us again soon and taking advantage of all we have to offer. Come see us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

When I moved to Mississippi I'd heard about Northern Florida as a popular vacation destination. In less than an easy six hour drive from Oxford, known for its catfish and the famous “Grove” at Ole Miss, you can be at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, surrounded by ocean views and raw oysters on the half shell.

Many call the 2,400-acre resort a “destination.” I liken it to more of an “experience.” While the phrase “there is something for everyone” is rather cliché, it rings true for Sandestin on Florida’s Emerald Coast.

Westwinds

Along with another couple, my wife and I enjoyed a 2-bedroom condo in the Westwinds beachfront tower. Since we love to cook, we appreciated the fully equipped kitchen where we cooked breakfast each morning. One night we even cooked fresh lobster tails we purchased at an area fish market.

Landlocked in the Midwest most of my life, I’m not sure what was better, sipping my hot morning coffee on the balcony watching people get their daily walk on the beach or watching the dolphins swim as the sunset in the background.

With the room came the use of bicycles and kayaks. There are also four award-winning courses, 15 tennis courts; 19 swimming pools; a 113-slip marina and a fitness center and spa.

Village of Baytowne Wharf

There it was, ACME Oyster House. It had been 35 years since I ate my first raw oyster in New Orleans. ACME is synonymous with Bourbon Street.

But little did I know, nestled in the center of Sandestin on the Choctawhatchee Bay is the quaint Village of Baytowne Wharf that has shops, nightclubs, condos and restaurants – including ACME Oyster House. A blend of the French Quarter and Charleston’s southern charm, the village is a great option when you need a break from the beach.

The only thing I wish I had done differently was planned a longer trip so I could have experienced more of Sandestin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjones60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
RussJones2013,

Thank you for choosing to visit us here at Sandestin. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the resort, your unit at Westwinds and had such a great time at The Village of Baytowne Wharf. We have so much to offer all of our guests, including our many complimentary amenities. We hope you had a chance to play some golf, take a bike ride and most of all, walk along the emerald coast and our sugar white sand. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you coming to stay & play with us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Made and had a reservation here for this year's Marine Corps Ball. When you enter into the lobby, you have the beautiful ambiance to greet you, to include the receptionists. Whom by the way are quick pleasant to talk to and make sure you feel welcomed. After checking in, we made our way up to our room. As soon as we opened to door, the sun was setting. Absolutely breathtaking!!!

Room Tip: Choose the one-bedroom with view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1laydbglvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
1laydbglur,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to year this years Marine Ball was a success and you had an amazing stay with us! We love hosting the Marine Balls each year and sharing in your celebration. We appreciate your business and we look forward to sharing your 2014 Marine Ball with us!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandestin
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
8.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Property: Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550-7226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing