We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Embarc Sandestin(Miramar Beach)(Great Value!)
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$279
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
$189
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Miramar Beach)(Great Value!)
$218
$209
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,935 results
Traveler rating
1,122
362
187
141
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
362
187
141
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaytowne wharftram servicebike ridingconference centeranother broken eggvillage areabedroom condofull kitchenbeautiful propertyrestaurants and shopsemerald coastwasher and dryerfamily vacationoff seasonspring breakbrock ellisluau
Filter
Updating list...
1,374 - 1,379 of 1,935 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Second stay. First was at the Hilton in a premier villa that was amazing in every way and convenient for the beach. This time across the road in a spacious and excellent villa. The beach wasn't handy, plenty of pools and 3 min drive to the outlet.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Ashraf M,

Thank you for your choosing Sandestin. We are pleased you choose to make your reservations with us and explore all we have to offer. There is certainly plenty of shopping with a minutes drive from the resort. Silver Sands and Grand Blvd are both great places to shop and within walking distance. We appreciate your business and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again when you are in the area.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have been going to Sandestin for many years and it always leaves us with a smile. The resort accommodations a fantastic whether you are on the beach or the bay side, and the on-site restaurants and entertainment is amazing. There is something for everyone in the Village, and if you are looking for a great dining experience it is hard to beat the food and service at Elephant Walk.

We usually stay in the Village, but this visit we stayed in a villa in Magnolia Bay. The villa was very nice and beautifully furnished, but personally we would rather be a little closer to the 'action' and didn't like having to drive to get around or even to a shuttle.

We recommend Sandestin to everyone we meet and we a already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acworth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Acworth3,

Thank you for your review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are so pleased to see you had a great time with us. Magnolia Bay is a great property and has wonderful golf course views. It is close enough to walk to tennis, the village and the marina...great location! We appreciate your business and for you continuing to choose Sandestin and all we have to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our family had a wonderful trip at the Sandestin Beach Resort. The resort is beautiful with so many amentities. From the wonderful pools to the resort activities to the tram to Baytown Wharf, Sandestin made our vacation convenient. We stayed at Luau where our condo was spacious and clean. We have stayed at multiple properties in the Sandestin Beach Resort (Westwinds, Elation and Luau) and have had the same experience each time. I highly recommend this resort for anyone wishing to visit South Walton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Misty C,

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed YET another stay with us here at Sandestin. We appreciate you continuing to choose Sandestin while in our area. Between the Village of Baytowne Wharf, the beach and the Marina, we have something for everyone day or night. We do hope you will choose to come and stay & play with us again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the first week in August after bidding on the room via Priceline.com. The winning bid was $100 per night. After the site's fees, it was about $115 per night... Or so we thought.

At check-in, there was another $16 or so for resort fees. This was disappointing but turned out to be well worth it!

We stayed in room 5218 in Elation. It faced the golf course and was at the end of the hall. The laundry room is three or four doors down the hall. The room could use a little touch up paint but was generally clean. The housekeeper was always pleasant and made sure we always had fresh towels.

The resort fees basically covers two bicycles per day for four hours, one canoe or kayak per day for one hour, access to the tennis courts, and the ability to shop at some vendors with charges billed directly to your resort key card.

The BEST thing, however, was the location -- a mere 5 to 7 minute walk to the Village at Baytowne. There is no shortage of shops and restaurants to spend your money at. An arcade, ropes course, playground, and ice cream shop are all there too.

So in hindsight, while the resort fee was not a pleasant surprise at check-in, it ultimately was worthwhile to see the whole family enjoy all that came with it. We even made plans to look to staying here come 2014 family vacation. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Mike C,

We are so pleased to see you had a great stay with us here at Sandestin. We have so much to offer and something for everyone of every age. We are pleased to see you had time to enjoy so many of our complimentary amenities during your stay. Along with our amenities the Village of Baytowne Wharf does offer a little bit of everything from eats to shopping to dining to fun and of course....ice cream! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We love all Sandestin has to offer, the bike riding, the beauty the golf the food. The only thing that is not enjoyable is the crowded beach. The number of people the resort has to the area of beach front is too much.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pshiver30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

pshiver30,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at Sandestin! We appreciate your business and we are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. With 2400 acres there are plenty of places to ride bikes and we are happy you took advantage of some of our complimentary amenities. We do have a beautiful beach and everyone wants to put their toes in the sand. We have had a lot of rain this summer and when the sun comes out everyone hits the beach. We do look forward to your visiting us again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews