We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What a fantastic location for a wedding!`” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a fantastic location for a wedding!`”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We spent a long weekend in a Grand Sandestin condo in May for a friend's wedding. We had a wonderful time during our stay. The hotel is immaculate, the rooms spacious, the grounds are fantastic. You have restaurants and bars and shops, all within walking distance. With the exception of one quick trip to WalMart, for a poolside cooler to hold 350 Jell-O shots, we purchased everything we needed at the resort! All of our friends stayed in the same building and all of our balconies overlooked the pool and bay. We even booked a 4 hour sail on the Gulf one afternoon. It was a memorable trip and we will visit this resort again this year!

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view and balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheriboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Sheriboo,

We are so happy to see that your stay here at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is one that you will always remember. We do hope you are able to join us again soon and make many more wonderful memories. We are so pleased to see that everything you needed was close by for all of your wedding party needs and you were able to enjoy so much of all we have to offer. The weather here has been great so I am sure the sail boat excursion was amazing. We have 2400 incredible acres for you to come, stay, play and make forever memories. We appreciate your business and you choosing Sandestin for such a special occassion. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    309
    163
    118
    103
See reviews for
570
312
21
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I enjoyed an excellent stay at the Sandestin. I did not take advantage of the golf or tennis opportunities but the golfing area seemed beautiful to me. Our beach side unit was extremely clean, supplied with nice and extra linens. Inside the kitchen cabinets revealed any utensil, dish, bowl, pan...if one chose to cook while staying, all in excellent, like new condition. The entire unit was in like new condition. The grounds at The Grand were nicely landscaped and some blooming mid winter. The shops, boardwalks were nice. The small market offered items we needed and the nature trails were fun to explore. I saw teenagers on the basketball courts having lots of fun throughout my stay. It's conveniently located to Destin and in fact I preferred the Sandestin beach and area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tessabear2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear tessabear2010,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are so pleased to see you had such a memorable time with us. There is so much to see over our 2400 acres of gorgeous golf courses, bike trails, miles of beach and bay and of course, The Village of Baytowne Wharf. So happy you were pleased with your accommodations in Beachside Towers and we know you enjoyed the amazing views of the emerald waters of the Gulf.
Please make time to join us again soon. If I can ever be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at executiveoffice@sandestin.com.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My second trip to Sandestin was this past NYE and my family had a blast. The fireworks show was as good as Disney's and it was a very festive atmosphere. The staff is the best, especially the front desk who remembered me from my summer trip. The front desk clerk that checked me in went out of her way to get me into the same room as before. My room was clean and the hotel is very beautiful. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlazaClubHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear PlazaResortSpa,

Thank you so much for your most recent stay with us here at Sandestin. New Year's Eve is always a treat. You are correct...the fireworks at the Village are amazing and loved by all. We strive to see that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and make many good memories while they are here. We are so please to see that you had a great time and were able to enjoy some of all we have to offer our registered guests. We appreciate your business and thank you for continuing to choose Sandestin to celebrate New Year's Eve. We look forward to you sharing NYE 2013 with us as well.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We had planned to elope for New Year's Eve and had no clue where to stay. We chose the reasonable Luau Studios to be safe. At check-in, the staff was very nice and gave us a lot of advice on how to travel for the nights we were there. We weren't supposed to check in until 4, but when we got there at one, our room was ready. We had a great view! The tram service was great for going downtown. Now that we know this place is awesome, we will be visiting more often!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear NotUrAvgYo,

Thank you so much for choosing Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort for your most recent stay in the area. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. We are so glad to see you had such an amazing stay with us. Luau is such a great property and the location is perfect. You can take advantage of wonderful resort views as well as great ocean views, wonderful sunsets and sunrises all from the balconies at Luau as well as the Observation Deck. We do hope you had a chance to take advantage of some of our complimentary amenities we offer our registered guests. Come join us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

At check in, we were given our room number, floor number, building assignment and number of baths in the unit, only the room number was correct ! The unit itself was tired, worn carpeting, large marks on some of the walls, couch needs replacing.....most of the retail on the beach side is gone, leaving a "ghost-town" effect......this used to be a great place, but not anymore !

Room Tip: Buildings on the beach side are very windy during the winter season, recommend the village side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zburger1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear zburger1211,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at Sandestin. I am so sorry about the issues you experienced and the inconveniences you encountered while you were here. I apologize for the condition of your assigned unit. We are currently working with our owners to upgrade all of our rental units for the 2013 season. We do hope you had a chance to take advantage of some of the many complimentary amenities we offer our registered guests. I would be happy to discuss your stay in detail if you would like. Please feel free to contact me at executiveoffice@sandestin.com. We appreciate your business and do hope you will visit us again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was a great find! I am stationed in Biloxi, MS and Destin is a quick fun getaway...although in peak seasons it can get rather pricey. My sister, her 7 wk old son, my mom, myself and my two children (ages 7 and 5) made a quick one night road trip so my New York family could see the amazing beaches. We decided on The Grande after several (somewhat frustrating) phone calls with Sandestin. We booked a 2 bedroom condo and were told we could check in early. Upon arrival there were no rooms available but that they would call us when one was ready and that it wouldn't take long. 4 hrs later still no phone call. However, when the room was ready it was worth the wait! The space was amazing, plenty of room for 6 people. The kitchen was well equipt and the entire room was amazingily clean. The patio was huge (we could have had a cocktail party!) and had an amazing view. The best part of The Grande (not forgetting it's awesome lobby, and beautiful grounds!) is it's location. It's fantastic to walk to Baytowne warf and have the option of taking the tram anywhere else on property you need/want to go. Baytowne Warf is so much fun! It has great resturants, shops and things to do. Lots of nightly entertainment for adults and kids. Also be sure to enjoy the resort perks...like the kayaks and 2 hrs of free bikes per day. The Grande would be a great romantic getaway too...and for any military out there they offer a fantastic military discount!! My boyfriend and I will be headed that way for my birthday...I'll be sure to post a second review from that perspective!

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms ....they have larger patios and cut down on noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smilindazy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear smilindazy30,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort and thank you for the 5 stay rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with your family here at the resort. We are pleased to see you have some time to take advantage of our complimentary amenities and all we have to offer. Please come and visit us again soon. If you have any questions about a return reservations please feel free to contact me at executiveoffice@sandestin.com. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We've had the pleasure of staying at the Sandestin Resort a couple times. Most recently August 2012. We stayed in a VRBO unit on the Bayside.....Heron Walk was fantastic.....our four legged family members LOVED it. We enjoyed Baytown Wharf.....and the gorgeous beach. Our son (16) will be going to college for Marine Biology when he graduates....he was invited by the South Walton Beach Turtle Rescue group to watch them open a nest on Sandestin Beach, one of the last mornings we were there....unfortunately the nest was affected by the summer storms that hit the area and no hatchlings were found. Sad, but overall an incredible experience......South Walton area had a record number of sea turtle nests this year with hundreds of hatchlings......we love Sandestin and plan to spend a few days there at Christmas! Can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Traci E,
Thank you so much for your 5 star post. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Sandestin. So sorry to hear your son was not able to see the hatchlings...it is a very cool thing to see and especially here on our very own Sandestin beach. So happy to see you brought your 4-legged family member with you too. We have so many great places for all of our four legged friends to ramble and enjoy. We look forward to your stay at Christmas. We do hope you will choose to book through Sandestin and take full advantage of all we have to offer and of the complimentary amenities we offer our registered guests. Please feel free to contact me at executiveoffice@sandestin.com if I can answer any questions. Happy Holidays!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandestin
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
0.6 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Property: Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing