We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too busy on the weekend”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe On - CLOSED

Another Broken Egg Cafe On
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Too busy on the weekend”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

A 35 minute wait turned into over an hour. After we were seated, it took more than 10 minutes to get a water. We just walked out. They are not prepared to be busy. Why not?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank orsleeper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    42
    21
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
165 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast but get there early on the weekends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We arrived Sun. morning around 8am and it is a good thing because both days 9am and after had a long wait. It is small inside & our server wasn't particularly friendly but did her job. The food was fantastic. Started with the biscuit beignets--fried biscuit balls with powdered sugar--yum! I loved my Salmon Benny (smoked salmon on bagel with poached eggs on top) but the side of sliced tomatoes weren't ripe. Husband loved the steak benedict with crab meat and the potatoes were crispy too. Coffee was not our favorite. It is right there in the Village of Baytown Wharf--cute & yummy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super Breakfast and Brunch Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

There are a number of locations for this chain near Miramar Beach. All offer the same menu which is extensive for both the breakfast and lunch offerings. Breakfast is their strong suit with a variety of great omelets, traditional breakfasts, etc with a number of "healthy" alternatives. Expect to have a brief wait on weekends and holidays, but it is worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RayA435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were on our way out of town, so without the TA reviews I wouldn't have been willing to wait. It was worth it. Intriguing menu, excellent food, bright colorful ambience beyond the norm. Well worth a few extra minutes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Congenuity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good I had to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Server Eugene was attentive and friendly, the crabmeat and cream cheese omelet was superb! I uploaded a picture on Facebook and a friend also here on Spring Break went the next day and ordered the crab cake stack. I went back again before I left to try something else.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe On also viewed

 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing