We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perth's hidden treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mary's Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband and I recently had the absolute pleasure of commencing our WA holiday at Mary's B&B - what a welcome. Mary warmly greeted us ushering us into our own discreet luxury lodgings - a beautifully appointed suite overlooking the garden, comfortable furnishings inviting instant relaxation, and sparkling clean amenities.
Nothing was a problem - Mary went the extra mile in every way. Our breakfast was served in the ambience of the garden - a luscious spread of fruit, yoghurt, nuts, cereals and toast, with the birds merrily chirping nearby.
Then off to explore the local delights - a few minutes drive to the famous beaches of Perth, a night at the Opera,Boutique Shopping at Subiaco, the local Claremont Shopping Plaza, and a short drive to Freemantle's historic buildings and port, with fish and chips on the pier (quaranteed the best in the world!!).
This B&B is an absolute gem far surpassing any we have experienced before - highly recommend you go there if you want something very special on your Perth visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozzie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

The apartment and room were great and the location was extremely convenient. Mary was so welcoming and helpful- she gave us tips on where to eat out and helped us with our picnic plans (even contributed strawberries and chocolates!). I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This has got to be one of the nicest places to stay in Perth. Forget the chain hotels with their clinical approach and huge prices. This place is just beautiful, the accommodation is perfect with much more than you could ask for. Amazing facilities, great bed and really clean. Will definitely be back. Such a friendly place,, cannot praise it enough!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raquelle686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were the first guests at Mary's and absolutely loved it. We highly recommend it for anyone traveling with children or those considering relocation to Perth. It is a perfect way to see suburban Perth and get an idea of what it really is like to live there. The 2 bedroom 1.5 bath apartment had a kitchenette, washing machine and television.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiciaNGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was fortunate to stay at Mary’s B&B for 4 nights whilst attending a training course in Perth city. It is very quiet and private with its own secure entry; attached to a lovely family home in a quality residential area.
Mary and her family (husband, 2 uni students) were very welcoming, helpful and engaging. They went out of their way to personally assist me.
As a very experienced traveller and user of B&Bs (international and Australia) I would highly recommend this B&B as a great place to explore Perth etc from. Hopefully I will be able to return with my wife to do this.
The planned, external breakfast area in the private rear garden will be a great addition.
The common guests’ facilities including kitchen and large TV are excellent.
For some (not me) the shared bathroom facilities for their 2 guest bedrooms maybe a drawback. However, the bathroom facilities are excellent, including 2 WCs.

I fully endorse the previous 2 reviews of Elsie and RObert .

The Claremont Station is a brisk 20 minute easy walk. Claremont is a major station on the Fremantle line with a good timetable.
The airport is a 40 minute $52 taxi trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ksmOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at Mary's Place for a wedding a few weeks ago. It is situated in the exclusive suburb of Mt Claremont was the perfect place to stay.
We were welcomed with chocolates and Mary's happy conversation as she made sure we were comfortable. And we were!
This is a two bedroom unit with its own entrance. There is no need to see anyone else once you are in. It has comfortable beds and all modern conveniences, is a walk from upmarket Claremont Shopping Centre and restaurant strip, a short drive to Perth City, Cottesloe and Fremantle.
It is also in an ideal position as a springboard for almost anywhere else in Western Australia.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Although Mary's Place does not boast its own swimming pool or gym, there is a world class facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elsie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

we enjoyed our stay and Mary made us so welcome and we thought the accomodation was top class. Being close to the city yet so peaceful made our stay lovely. The scones and cup cakes were to die for! Thanks for a great welcome to Perth, we will be back again

Room Tip: Both room are top quality, both rooms can be booked out as one unit if desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R0bertAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mary's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mary's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Townsend Dale, Mount Claremont, Western Australia 6010, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Mount Claremont
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Mount Claremont
Price Range: $100 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mary's Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home located in a quiet cul de sac in Mount Claremont at the foot of a bushland reserve. Cottesloe and City beaches are close by. On bus route to Peth, one and a half km to Claremont railway station on the Fremantle line and just over one kilometre to Claremont Quarter shopping and dining precinct. Offers continental breakfast, shared bathroom, kitchen, living room, laundry, courtyard, private entrance, set in relaxing gardens with off-street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mary's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing