We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Lunch with Friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Alma - CLOSED

Cafe Alma
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Alma is a gathering place fashioned to the European cafe, a welcoming spot celebrating life, community, culture, art, and intellect. Open from lunch to late night, the atmosphere sets the mood for the stimulating yet charmingly straight forward International dishes. The Madeira Beach, Johns Pass Village is ideal for enjoying amazing selection of libation and easy to share Tapas. Alma provides the perfect date night or a family and friends gathering.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch with Friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Eat, enjoy, and spend some time, or if you need to get back to the office it works too. Try their Tapas night.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SoGood33701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    54
    14
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Business district”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a quaint little place in the business district of St Petersburg Fla with good food and it's inside an old fire station that was renovated in time, so very cool atmosphere!
Kind of quiet and laid back if your looking for that.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, awful food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

If you want to eat in a nice place having awful and overpriced food this is the right place for you: why wasting time to write fake descriptions on the menu when you can say: ok actually everything tastes like GARLIC.. BE HONEST!
You have to understand that garlic covers all other flavors! You have to know that good food has to keep it's own flavor!
It's time to evolve Americans!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Syd_984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch is a Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Traveled to St. Pete for business in July 2012. Everyone at the convention was raving about this place, so I decided to give it a try. WOW, the food was simply incredible. Had I gone earlier in the week, I would have returned daily. The setup - buffet style, serve yourself. The bad: the food was gone from the buffet almost instantly and the dining area is far too small. The good: the service was excellent. The great: the food. Since the main items were unavailable most of the time, I went for each of the cold items, and was stunned at the quality and taste. The balsamic tomatoes were the best I have ever had, 2 different salads and different dressings were memorable (salad memorable, wtf?), tzatziki and warm pita? Yes please! And this is a fat guy speaking. Then the jerk pork or chicken was rolled out, and I attacked. From the corner of my eye, I spied chicken parmesan, so I rushed to the bar, but no pasta so I went with rice. But the rice, yes rice, was awesome! Again, not enough food at the buffet, but I loved everything that was there and I would have returned everyday for the quality and flavor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BranBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
257 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere, good food, nice jazz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Went to Cafe Alma after a Tampa Bay Rays baseball game. Good food at a reasonable price; reasonably priced wine list; friendly service; enjoyed the jazz that started at 6 pm on Sunday evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Alma also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing